We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
US$161
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
29
66
60
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
66
60
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadsmoking roomaverage hotelnice breakfastreception staffmodern hotelcity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excellent stay. Have stayed here many times and service is always very good and friendly. All staff is fantastic. Naomey and her management staff always help out wherever possible. Dinner in the restaurant is very good and breakfast with freshly made eggs is great!

Room Tip: 507 very good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davorv648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Davorv648,

Thanks for your stay at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid and see you next time!

kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Unprofessional and inexperienced personnel. Causing delays during check-in and check-out without obvious reasons. On the first day there was not any cleaning service on my room. I left the room at 07:00 and returned back 20:00. Room found as I left it. I have asked for service at that time but was not available. Generally I would not recommend mentioned hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dimitriosp942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Dimitri,

Thank you for your review. We always read our reviews in a very serious light and are very sorry to read that you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the mistake made by the housekeeping. Did you mention this to my colleagues in the hotel directly? Did they clean your room for you afterwards? Moreover, we will discuss your review with the hotel management directly as well.
We sincerely hope that we may welcome you again at Bastion Hotels so that you can enjoy the quality and service that Bastion Hotels stands for!

kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

One of the elevator was out of order and nobody say that they have another elevator. So I carried my luggage by my hand till the 3rd floor. I want to have lunch in the hotel's restaurant. The menu is very poor. The waitress forgot my order.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J3043HHpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read about the inconvenience. Your review will be forwarded and discussed with the management so that we can improve the quality and service of our hotels!

Kind regards,

Team e-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I frequently use Bastion hotels and have received emails stating that there is a gift waiting for me. When I ask the reception about the gift, they sadly inform that there are no more left. I find that disappointing and if I didn't know better, I might conclude that Bastion is just cheating their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haraldk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Harald,

Thank you for your message, and what a pity! Could you please forward me the e-mails so that I can make sure that we can send you the gifts? We are looking forward to receive your e-mail on e-commerce@bastionhotels.nl!

Kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It was nice to be welcomed in the hotel by a friendly and helpfull reception staff.
room was fine and clean as well as bathroom.
Pleasant restaurant as well and good breakfast.
I coming back to Rotterdam, I may come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudem885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Claude,

Thank you for your review! See you next time at Bastion Hotels!

kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews