We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Room Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bienvenue(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$204
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
434
413
65
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
413
65
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblaak stationrotterdam cityquiet areafree wificube housesa nice place to stayminute walkquiet at nighttriple roommaritime museumexcellent locationwould stay here againrooms are smallmarket hallcomfortable roomthe hotel offersbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelt like sewage (was coming from extractor in the bathroom). I smelt it immediately & asked to change rooms however the second room was even worse. I realised it was probably a problem throughout the hotel so didn't make any more fuss but the next morning I woke up feeling very nauseous. I'm quite certain this was from breathing the sewage smell all night. I shared my concerns with reception upon checkout who didn't seem at all interested. I'd advise to stay well away from this hotel the procen

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgur_Eylen, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Leah,

Let me first of all apologize to you, indeed i see that you have been staying in Rotterdam in several friend hotels and we get the less appreciation of all...I am very sorry to read that you had this problem what we have never had before, even once, let the second room... We will try to find out ( nicknames makes it difficult to find the history of the guests ) in which rooms you have been and try to find out what could have caused the smell as there are two different waterlines in the rooms, one to use as in shower and the other in the toilets, total two different things. But we will find out as we never want this happen again anymore! Thanks for the heads up. Also I apologize sincerely about the staff attitude you mention below, as you also can see from all other reviews, our team is very very friendly and guest orientated,i cannot recognize them at all in this story but once we found out what room you had, we will find out ls whom you have talked to!
I cannot make it up to you anymore, pity...missed chance for us and we hope that you can forgive us one day to give us another try, than you should call me before!
Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

comfortable and centrally located.
standard level pretty good, varied breakfast and quality.
clean and comfortable rooms.
good customer service
very nice
I will be back soon
the spanish people enjoyed in Rotterdam! Olee

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Beatifulcruel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgur_Eylen, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Beatifulcruel,

Ola :) Superb, thank you! Great to hear that you guys have had fun here! See you next time!

Greetings from Rotterdam,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great, new, modern hotel in the most beautiful and iconic part of Rotterdam center, with very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommended it to everyone visiting Rotterdam who wants to stay in a beautiful hotel in the center for a very competitive price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Maria Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgur_Eylen, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Maria Irene G,

Thanks to your wonderful words and review, it is a superb start on our Friday! Glad to hear that you liked the location but also the sights and the city which we love and very proud of.
Thanks also for your recommendation and hope to meet you next time too.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We checked in online as we were arriving before 3 pm,so arriving at 1 pm we got our key and made our way to the 5th floor,to step out of the lift to the smell of stale cigarettes,the cleaners were there but not a good start,but after that,a nice clean room,nice view,and a nice bed,it was only for the night,but a nice breakfast,cereal,toast,tea,sausage, ok ,and free WIFI .after a shower Home.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ragman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgur_Eylen, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Ragman,

Thank you, very kind of you, glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay! Pity though that some people still try to smoke in a hotel where no smoking is a rule...People do unfortunately things, which we cannot foresee , afterwards we do but mostly it is too late. Glad that didn't ruin your stay and you still could enjoy here.
Hope to meet you next time too,
Kind regards.

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel Staff is warm, helpful and courteous and always goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Restaurant and Bar is pleasant with good food and drink in a nice atmosphere. The rooms are slightly small but are modern, well maintained and have a good layout which makes the room great. The beds are great to sleep in with excellent mattresses, covers and pillows. The hotel has just added 1 room with a theme (Street Art Room) which is room 718, it is Hip and fresh and has fantastic Street Art paintings on the walls.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank arne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgur_Eylen, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Arne,

What a wonderful review for us to be proud of! I really and truly appreciate your comments, especially on our new #streetart room, indeed it is a great innovation and we will make more different style rooms soon, so if you are in town again, we will be more than happy to show you. We have also some other hotels within the Benelux from Accor Hotels where we make this kind of rooms...so check it out through our sites and Facebook pages if you like.
Until next time...

Greetings from all of us,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews