We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bienvenue(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Room Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Kong Hostel(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
120
116
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
116
19
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit leveldouble showerpower stationindustrial buildingroof terracexl roomnice showerloved our staybreakfast and dinnerprice qualityglass wallstayed for one nighthotel roomtram linelovely hotelboutique hotelrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is converted from an industrial building and has a modern designer urban-chic style.
It's easily reached by tram line 8 from Centraal station and is in close walking distance of the Euromast the Kunsthal Gallery and Delfshaven. If you're a little more energetic it's in range of Markthal and Museum Rotterdam too.
When not walking the water taxi comes within 200m of the hotel and is a great way to get about.
The bar stays open late and there's a good pub, the Verhip right outside.

Didn't have breakfast there but it's a place that's easy to recommend for comfort, ambiance, friendliness, location and value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank James1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear James1770, Thank you for this recommendation! Lovely. With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Stroom has amazing value for the price, my room was large, comfortable and gorgeous. Feduoa at the front desk was so helpful with giving me travel advice, setting up transportation (water taxis are the best!!) and making sure that everything was easy and relaxed for my stay.

My room had an android travel phone that was free to use (locally) while I stayed at STROOM and it was so helpful. I didn't have data available for my US phone so being able to take this phone with me was perfect. I used the mapping apps quite a lot. It's such a thoughtful touch.

This hotel has a clean, modern feel while still being warm and friendly. The breakfast is very nice and generous. The location is slightly outside the city center, but it's so easy to get around with trams, water taxis and walking. I was very happy with the location and this hotel in general. I can't wait to come back to Rotterdam, stay at STROOM again and say hello to Feduoa and the rest of the wonderful staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geniuschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear geniuschef, thank you so much for your extensive review and nice words. Lovely you appreciated our handy travel phone. With kind regards, Team STROOM. And a smile from Fedoua ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a room which wasn’t split level as described by the other reviews. The hotel was very quirky but too modern for my liking. There wasn’t a trash bin in our room except a small one in the separate toilet.
Secondly, we had a stand in shower but the water seemed to spill out while taking shower.

The positive points are you have a great chef who cooks excellent breakfast at your request.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank globetraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear globetraveller30, thanks you for your feedback and ypour compliment for our breakfast chef!
We will add a bin to the room. We are sorry our urban boutique hotel didn't perfectly match with your wishes. With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for a two night weekend. Really great building that has maintained the regional character and is integrated in the neighborhood. Fantastic breakfast and welcome drink for first t8me guests. Additional loaner iPhone with maps and info that you can use if needed. Central location - walkable to the Euromast and right on a tram line and 10 min walk from the subway. Great staff members. Giant tub in our two level room. Highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mairead29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mairead29, thanks for your review! You make us happy. We are glad you liked our hotel and appreciated the handy travel phone which you can use inside and outside the hotel. With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We’ve checked in Friday night, the manager knows really what Hospitality is. He offered us a drink made a snack and that at two o’clock. Awesome we stayed at the split level room Very nice. The staff is very friendly helpful kind. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately one of us got sick so we went a day home earlier. The staff wrote an lovely note! Thank you for best whishes. We’re going back and finish our tour at Rotterdam in your lovely hotel. We missed the breakfast Sunday morning with the live music. We’ll be back thx

Room Tip: Take the split level so nice!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Antje D, Thanks for reviewing and for sharing your compliments! We hope you are doing well... We love to see you both soon in our urban hotel in Rotterdam ;-). With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews