We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
KingKool(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sebel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$145
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
111
51
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
51
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge parking areaspacious with comfortable bedsnice balconyworld forumcoffee machinebig parkexpensive parkingexcellent hotelden haagtwo nightsreception staffrooms are bigrain showerbusiness tripswimming poolconvenient locationtram station
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

There is, other than the fact that the hotel has a spa, no reason I could think of that this hotel should be rated as 5 star. The rooms are average size. Only one bedside table. No spare blankets or pillows. No towel racks or hooks. 2 coffee pods (seriously? And you rate yourself as environmentally conscious?). Windows dirty. City View? Oh, you mean the parking lot and gas station? Breakfast : 1 coffee machine for all those guests? 10! waiting in line! Cold eggs and mushrooms. No greens whatsoever. The Gluten free option too sad for words. No soy or plant-based milk. The student found and gave me the 1 liter carton I'd soy milk and then returned it to the kitchen : no 2nds allowed ...This hotel has given its guests a green option : don't have your room cleaned and you garner points... Bed made up? No. Obviously making a bed produces C02. Or something. The only thing green about this is the green of your gills after paying +€150 for a night here. As I said : disappointed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mafonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Mafonzie,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received, breakfast provided, and the cleanliness level of the property.

I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Perfect location in quite are near forest between city centre and beach, trams are just 3 min walk distance from hotel.
Room was cozy and very beautifully designed. Comfortable furniture, nice balcony view, spacious bathroom with huge shower, a lot of natural wooden details. Whole room seemed to be brand new! Especially enjoyed dinner at restaurant. Staff in whole hotel was very helpful and professional.
Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gintarė L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My self along with my wife stayed at this beautiful property for two nights during July 2017. It was one of the most memorable stay here for both of us.
The hotel is very well kept, neat and clean, the staff is really wonderful, service with a smile and very helpful.
The room was very comfortable, the real balcony was opening out to jungle area, good view. Bed, mattresses and pillows were nice and comfortable, spacious bath room, good shower.
Complimentary breakfast was having good spread, lot of variety, good food.
I would like to strongly recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A great quality hotel near the conference centre in The Hague. Room was new and well decorated with big bed, and working area. Fast free WiFi. Breakfast was good with a good variety of cooked and cold options. Staff were helpful and friendly throughout the hotel, throughout my stay. Great quality and value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Walco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Absolutely recommendable hotel within walking distance of the World Forum, with easy access to trams a few steps away - practical but quiet location. The foyer is inviting and stylish; so are the spacious rooms with excellent beds and all necessary facilities. Super clean in bedroom and bathroom. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust - quite hot. Nothing else to complain about: all over a very good hotel of high standard through the years.
Super friendly and engaged staff; professional yet warm attitude.
The prices in the restaurant are quite high; yet both the atmosphere, the design, and certainly the quality of the food and its presentation are impeccable. Very well-assorted breakfast buffet that leaves nothing to wish for.

A true pleasure to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Good views over the city or a park from rooms on the top/5th floor - with spacey balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabriellaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews