We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly felt like our home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Silvia B
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
“Truly felt like our home away from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Property manager gives excellent attention to every detail, flat is very well equipped and location is exceptional. The property manager goes out of her way to help you with restaurant and area attraction recommendations. Flat was extremely clean and complementary coffee service was well appreciated in the morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just perfect and cozy!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked Aplace through Booking.com. It was a great impression when we saw the place. Nice decoration, cozy neighborhood. Karin was super friendly, she gave us plenty of helpful information! The room is very clean, we have the kitchen, tea and the coffee machine as well.
The room has lots of space. I think it's a perfect place to book when we travel in Europe while you won't have much space in the hotel room!

Thanks Karin for being so sweet to us and thanks for the delicious cupcakes!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diegarci
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get better than this”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travel frequently to Antwerp and I can wholeheartedly say that Aplace is, by far, the nicest and cosiest lodging place that I've ever used in the city.

Both apartments are spacious, fully equipped, spotlessly clean and well-furnitured, while the two suites are extremely cosy and charming, ideal for a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation. The entire building seems to have been totally renovated and very tastefully so!

The location is superb, in a quiet and charming square right in the city centre and walking distance from the hot spots in Antwerp. On top of that, the host - Karin - is an extremely warm, kind and helpful person, as well as a very knowledgeable local who will give you the best tips to discover the many charms of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafaeldup...
Benenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After having met the bubbly owner of the place, arriving at the apartment was like coming home. The place is kitted out with everything you need without being cluttered. It feels homely enough without feeling like somebody ele's home... it was just perfect! We really enjpyed our stay of three nights, spent some time on the terrace at the back relaxing when we were not out and about. We will certainly book the appartment again when we are next in Antwerp.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Zaken
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pihlajave...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and well appointed flat on a lovely square in a beautiful European city.”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in this very comfortable and stylish flat overlooking the picturesque 16th C Vrijdagmark May 4-8. It felt like staying at a luxury or boutique hotel. The private and quiet terrace at the back of the main bedroom is a bonus. Our first and last mornings were sunny and warm, and it was great having breakfast on the terrace. Inevitably you do get a little noise from the Vrijdagmark but not late at night we found, and the bedrooms are at the back of the flat.

The flat also wins in terms of the location. It gives easy access to the very walkable old city quarter, including Groenplaats, Grote Markt, a supermarket (Proxy), a tram stop, post office, and numerous bars, shops (we found this did translate into lots of concept, high-end, expensive shops), and restaurants. Plus it looks onto and is a 2 minute walk from the fantastically interesting Plantin-Moretus Museum.

Would highly recommend taking the no. 11 tram to Zurenborg, Antwerp's Art Nouveau/Belle Epoque neighbourhood; you can buy a 5 Euro tram day pass from tourist information (found at the Central train station and Grote Markt).

Lastly Karin, the owner, was very nice and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$204
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing