We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marivaux Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$167
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$319
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
9HOTEL CENTRAL(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
905
982
341
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
982
341
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placenice hotelshopping areaexcellent locationrecommend this hotelseparate toiletrue neuvespacious roomcity centregood sizewi fiminute walktrain stationstar hotelvisit brusselsconvenient locationshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice and very comfortable room. Excellent value for the price with a good location near the city centre and main attractions at walking distance. Very helpful and welcoming staff. We would come back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennoJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear KennoJC,

Thank you for sharing your review on the Marivaux Hotel
and for giving us this top rate !

We are delighted you are considering coming back and spread good words about our hotel :) It is always great to receive such nice compliments about what we like the most as hoteliers: welcoming our guest and deliver them the best experience, thus thanks a lot!

We hope you could make the most of your stay in Brussels and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Easily accessible to transport and sightseeing places. Breakfast was lovely and tasty, so much choice.

Our room was amazing, so spacious and luxurious. Bed was massive, plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flick2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear flick2131,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review with a top rate for the Marivaux hotel! :)

We are delighted you had a great stay, both thanks to our hotel and its location. I guess you could enjoy one of our superior room, which are indeed very spacious and luxurious. Everyone can enjoy it with an extra 20 euros on the standard room rate.

We are happy you are considering coming back and we are looking forward to host you again very soon

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great location, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good value for money. Right in the middle of town, everything around at a walking distance: restaurants, shops, metro, main points of interest.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahamad_784238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear ahamad_784238,

Thank you for letting your review on the Marivaux Hotel and for giving us a top rate :)

We are very happy to read you had an excellent stay, thanks to our hotel comfort, its dedicated team and its central location. This is exactly the experience we wish to deliver to our guests!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for a next trip to Brussels,

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel has a great location (a few minutes walk to the city center, to Rogier metro station, to Gare du Nord or to the shopping street Rue Neuve), it is clean, cosy, but the breakfast wasn't too great and the wi-fi's signal was poor in the room. I would recommend this hotel for its quite low price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lum66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Lum66,

Thank you for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel !

We are happy to read you made the most of your stay, thanks to our location in the center of Brussels. We are sorry our breakfast buffet did not match your expectations, although we try to offer a wide range of hot and cold food, but we will take your remark into consideration for further improvements. Regarding the Wi-Fi, it happens sometimes to be less powerful in some rooms, thus feel free to ask for a room move and our reception team would try their best to relocate you.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The staff were very helpful and allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and very big and the breakfast was fantastic. 1 minute walk to the main shopping area. Great hotel. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3800SDmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear S3800SDmichaela,

Thank you for letting your review on the Marivaux Hotel and for giving us a top rating 

We are delighted to read you had a great stay at our hotel, and you would recommend it
Thank you again for your nice words we will not forget to share with our team!

We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews