We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but we found a kid T-shirt from previous customer”
Review of Marivaux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marivaux Hotel
Ranked #49 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was very confortable, the location quite convenient (walking distance to Gare du Nord and the city center) and great breakfast (albeit might get repetitive for long stays).

Nevertheless, we found a kid T-shirt from previous customers and the reception personnel did not care much. That's not an acceptable behavior for a 4-star hotel.

Room Tip: Check your room carefully at arrival
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertdr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear albertdr16,

Thank you for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel !

First of all we are very sorry for the clothes you found in your room. But even more if our reception team did not have the appropriate reaction. It is indeed not normal to find properties from previous customers in your room, but be ensured this is a one-time mistake, and we can ensure you this topic will be discussed internally. Along with the reminder of a consideration of our clients’ needs and expectations.

Despite this, we hope you could make the most of your stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon and to meet your expectations as we should have on the first place.

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel has a good location, next to a shopping street. Breakfast is super. Rooms are clean and spacious. Brussel is great for a short trip. St goriks square is a nice square for a drink. Nice restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125ethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear 125ethel,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on the Marivaux Hotel and for granting us a top grade :)

We are delighted you could make the most of your stay in Brussels thanks to our hotel itself and its location. Indeed our capital is a great destination for a short trip but it has a lot to offer, thus do not hesitate to come back and ask our reception team for some tips on must-see places, restaurants and bars - I bet you did not try all of our Belgian beers yet ;)

Looking forward to hosting you again very soon

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice and very comfortable room. Excellent value for the price with a good location near the city centre and main attractions at walking distance. Very helpful and welcoming staff. We would come back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennoJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear KennoJC,

Thank you for sharing your review on the Marivaux Hotel
and for giving us this top rate !

We are delighted you are considering coming back and spread good words about our hotel :) It is always great to receive such nice compliments about what we like the most as hoteliers: welcoming our guest and deliver them the best experience, thus thanks a lot!

We hope you could make the most of your stay in Brussels and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Easily accessible to transport and sightseeing places. Breakfast was lovely and tasty, so much choice.

Our room was amazing, so spacious and luxurious. Bed was massive, plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flick2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear flick2131,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review with a top rate for the Marivaux hotel! :)

We are delighted you had a great stay, both thanks to our hotel and its location. I guess you could enjoy one of our superior room, which are indeed very spacious and luxurious. Everyone can enjoy it with an extra 20 euros on the standard room rate.

We are happy you are considering coming back and we are looking forward to host you again very soon

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great location, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good value for money. Right in the middle of town, everything around at a walking distance: restaurants, shops, metro, main points of interest.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahamad_784238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear ahamad_784238,

Thank you for letting your review on the Marivaux Hotel and for giving us a top rate :)

We are very happy to read you had an excellent stay, thanks to our hotel comfort, its dedicated team and its central location. This is exactly the experience we wish to deliver to our guests!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for a next trip to Brussels,

Kind regards,
Adriano Currenti
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
0.8 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,982 reviews
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
2.5 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marivaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: RM323 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing