We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not authentic Thai but good food nonetheless”
Review of Fanny Thai

Fanny Thai
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #119 of 5,269 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were looking for Thai food for dinner and eventually settled for this place. The food was just OK, not really authentic Thai, but the presentation of the dish was very professional. The prawns in the fried rice were fresh and nicely cooked as well. They also serve Vietnamese dish. The locals seem to like this place but for Asians you might not be impressed (the tom yum is sweet, you get the idea).

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lungshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Located in the touristy area of Brussels, we were reluctant to go in at first because it might well be another tourist trap but we're glad we went in. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the food was more than decent. I asked to spice up my dish and they did well. Prices are definitely democratic for Brussels. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We ate here on our first night in the city, as it was very busy. We ate outside on a balmy November night. The food was good, but the portions were not that large. The guy serving us too was not all that attentive. We ate at the thai next door on another night and overall thought the food and service better there. However, if I was in Brussels again, I would not rule this restaurant out.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Byron31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

There are so many Asian restaurants to choose from in the neighbourhood. Fanny Thai has got decent food with a proper presentation and a reasonable price. You would not feel amazing but this is for sure a reliable choice.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank IdealTravelmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Had dinner here , very busy restaurant and inside is cramped however we go a place outside . Understaffed as all Asian restaurants in Europe . Our starter came after 15 min and main course 15 min thereafter . Food , as mentioned earlier , caters to the European palate , doesn't go with our taste buds . The grilled Tilapia with chillies was more towards sweeter side with tomato s . The pork with basil and chilies was quite ok but lacked that "authentic " character .The fish cakes were ok . Service took very long but staff tried to keep us entertained . Overall not our type .

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank bibiNfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny Thai also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Fanny Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.