We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$224
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$139
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveller rating
495
1,572
780
158
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
1,572
780
158
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst catherinegreat locationthe grand placerooms are smallfree wifichristmas marketcity centremetro stationshort staywalking distancecomfortable bedminute walkmain attractionshotel barrestaurants and barscroissantsbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

You have to walk around 12-13 minutes to get there. The pedetrian was not that good some part is cobblestone.
The room was so small, you almost can't twist yourself in the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable enough. There was an ironing board outside the room near the elevator for share (it may looks creepy when you ironing your shirt there alone in the night)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kwanchanok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Location of the hotel is fantastic: in the very city center. A few minutes walk to Grand Place and old town, and few metro stops to European quarter.

My room was quite small but comfortable, with large double bed and desk. There were more then enough plugs for charging, some of them conveniently organized as a cube hub. Bathroom was small and compact with all necessary amenities.
It was well heated and warm.
Sound isolation is good - no sounds from the neighbouring rooms heard during the stay.
The breakfast is quite diverse and rich, including fresh made Belgium waffles and pancakes. But breakfast is adjusted to all-eaters: eggs, sausages, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt, milk, flakes, jam, honey, etc. Veggie options are limited.
Hotel and room were perfectly clean.
Wifi is free and works excellent. Rooms don't have coffee machine.

The hotel's main downside is the price. But in Brussels all hotels are madly expensive so I suppose Ibis just goes with a stream. However I can't but notice that much better conditions, for example, in The Hague Ibis hotel cost much less.
The price is why this hotel will not get 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the place quiet and well located. The bathroom was adequate and functional. It was also reasonably priced. Easy check in and check out. I would stay there again. I didn’t make use of the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in the weekend. The hotel is few hundred meters from the Central Railway Station, metro station and from Grand Place, so very easy to reach by public transportation and very near to many attractions, bar and restaurants.
The people at the desk have been very professional. Check in and check out easy and rapid.
The room was at the 4th floor. It was small but I expected it. What I did not expect was the room was not so clean: there was dust everywhere, the curtains and the windows have not being cleaned since long time.
The breakfast was huge with a large selection of cold and hot food and fresh fruit. Unfortunately the people attending at the room was not so efficient in refilling the ended food, so it happened to wait for water (in bottle), yoghurt and fresh fruit (chopped pineapple and water melon) for more than 20 minutes.
I did not turn on the television but I used the free wifi. The band width was acceptable.
After my experience I feel to suggest this hotel even if I have some remarks on the cleanliness because when I checked out I complained about it with the lady at the desk that apologized for it and explained that she would had offered a room change if I had explained the problem when I took the room.
I payed 330 € for 2 people for 2 nigths breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugenio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Hotel location was really great. Only 5 min walk to main square and 2 min walk to supermarket, restaurant etc. But room was small when we compare to other hotel at the same segment. Rooms could be bigger since this is normal ibis hotel. Not a budget hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Berk g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews