We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Brussels Welcome Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dansaert Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Orts(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,984 results
Traveller rating
475
1,534
761
153
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,534
761
153
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte catherinegreat locationthe grand placerooms are smallfree wifichristmas marketmetro stationshort staycity centrewalking distancebed was comfortableminute walkmain attractionshotel barreception staffrestaurants and barscroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,984 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You have to walk around 12-13 minutes to get there. The pedetrian was not that good some part is cobblestone.
The room was so small, you almost can't twist yourself in the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable enough. There was an ironing board outside the room near the elevator for share (it may looks creepy when you ironing your shirt there alone in the night)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kwanchanok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is fantastic: in the very city center. A few minutes walk to Grand Place and old town, and few metro stops to European quarter.

My room was quite small but comfortable, with large double bed and desk. There were more then enough plugs for charging, some of them conveniently organized as a cube hub. Bathroom was small and compact with all necessary amenities.
It was well heated and warm.
Sound isolation is good - no sounds from the neighbouring rooms heard during the stay.
The breakfast is quite diverse and rich, including fresh made Belgium waffles and pancakes. But breakfast is adjusted to all-eaters: eggs, sausages, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt, milk, flakes, jam, honey, etc. Veggie options are limited.
Hotel and room were perfectly clean.
Wifi is free and works excellent. Rooms don't have coffee machine.

The hotel's main downside is the price. But in Brussels all hotels are madly expensive so I suppose Ibis just goes with a stream. However I can't but notice that much better conditions, for example, in The Hague Ibis hotel cost much less.
The price is why this hotel will not get 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the place quiet and well located. The bathroom was adequate and functional. It was also reasonably priced. Easy check in and check out. I would stay there again. I didn’t make use of the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in the weekend. The hotel is few hundred meters from the Central Railway Station, metro station and from Grand Place, so very easy to reach by public transportation and very near to many attractions, bar and restaurants.
The people at the desk have been very professional. Check in and check out easy and rapid.
The room was at the 4th floor. It was small but I expected it. What I did not expect was the room was not so clean: there was dust everywhere, the curtains and the windows have not being cleaned since long time.
The breakfast was huge with a large selection of cold and hot food and fresh fruit. Unfortunately the people attending at the room was not so efficient in refilling the ended food, so it happened to wait for water (in bottle), yoghurt and fresh fruit (chopped pineapple and water melon) for more than 20 minutes.
I did not turn on the television but I used the free wifi. The band width was acceptable.
After my experience I feel to suggest this hotel even if I have some remarks on the cleanliness because when I checked out I complained about it with the lady at the desk that apologized for it and explained that she would had offered a room change if I had explained the problem when I took the room.
I payed 330 € for 2 people for 2 nigths breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugenio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Hotel location was really great. Only 5 min walk to main square and 2 min walk to supermarket, restaurant etc. But room was small when we compare to other hotel at the same segment. Rooms could be bigger since this is normal ibis hotel. Not a budget hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Berk g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews