We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$224
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$139
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
180
390
124
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
390
124
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace rouppemidi stationminute walkshared toiletthe grand placedouble bed and a single bedquiet squaremanneken pisyogurtwalking distancebasic roomconvenient locationcold meatsexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againbig bathroomcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this hotel. Good cost/benefit ratio. Location, location, location…. 10-15 minutes from the Grand Place and everything around it. Fair restaurants in front of the Hotel, three in Place Rouppeplein and others in Rue Midi, including a small one very near the hotel with good food. A Laundramatic can be found a couple of blocks away (Rue de Tournal, at the left, just before Place Anneessenplein), a Metro-Tram stop in Anneesseeplein, about 5 minutes. The Hotel is at walking distance –around 15- 20 minutes- from Gare de Midi, and also around 20-25 minutes walking from Central Station. Walking distance also to the Waffle factory (best Waffles ever- I strongly recommends the Wafburger! ), and near the Manneken Pis (symbol ofthe city), and other places of interest. Very safe to walk every night to the Grand Place (Grout Market), the most beautiful place I have seen.
The Hotel is an old building, The room had enough space and the bathroom was really big (almost the size of the room), but the bathtub was not so big (not very comfortable for not so young people). No microwave or minibar. Check in and check out was very easy, the staff was helpful.The room did not have air Conditioning. WiFi was good, so I could use Skype and FaceTime to talk to my family from the room. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but apparently, to include breakfast is a good deal (May 2017)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This hotel is very easy to find from the Eurostar terminal at Brussels Midi/Zuid station. Although it took us longer as we went off in the wrong direction (if you arrive at the bus station you've gone the wrong way). There is a busy road to cross, but this is easy because of the pedestrian crossings - we got lost because Google Maps suggested a convoluted route using a subway. Just follow the left side of the train line over the road to Avenue de Stalingrad (look for the Stalingrad Hotel directly in front as you cross), then it's a short walk past greengrocer stalls to the Pace Rouppe Plein and the hotel.
We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and our room was very nice. If you have an upper floor room like we did, and it is hot, check that there's a fan in your room as we really needed this to stay comfortable. Ours was in the wardrobe and worked very well.
The square outside was very quiet overnight - we were there Saturday and Sunday nights - and the hotel is only a few minutes' walk away from the Grand Place and other central Brussels attractions. If you want somewhere to eat good and cheap food, there's a "Mr Falafel" takeaway on Bd de Lemonnier - just take the road from the square opposite to the hotel and turn right, it'll be on the other side of the road. We were able to eat there. It does good vegetarian food. We also found, just north of the Grand Place, a small ice cream/waffle cafe called Thirty Eight; again you can take food away if you prefer.
We were able to walk to the European Parliament and back from this hotel, taking in all the parks and attractions in the Grand Place as well.
The hotel breakfast was lovely too - lots of choice and we were given extra coffee when we asked the friendly waitresses.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 10 minute walk from Manekken Pis and the rows of restaurants and shops in Brussels. From the train station, it's about 20 minute walk. The building is old but the family room on the 5th floor is good enough- actually they are two adjoining rooms with a big common toilet/bath room, and with a balcony. The first room has a double bed while the second room has a double bed and a single bed. The rooms are spacious. The complimentary breakfast is good and fron desk staff is accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heloisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is fine for a brief stay but don't expect even low service standard. We asked for an extension cord for a medical device and we're told we'd have to buy or own at a nearby store, for which we received inadequate directions and which was closed when we got there. The fluent desk told us our breakfast was not included when in fact it was, causing us to spend a further amount of money we should not have had to pay. The staff suis not know where the thermostat as in ott room so we slept with the window open on the first night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrsquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great little hotel, only about five minutes walk from the main square, and while central, is on a pleasant, quiet square. My room overlooked the square, but I didn't find it noisy. Room was a good size with a slightly odd ensuite - in that it had a shower and sink, but the toilet was in the hallway. Not really a problem for me, but I think other rooms had a more conventional style ensuite. (My room may have been the cheaper option - can't remember what I originally booked.)
Furnishings a little old-fashioned but perfectly clean and tidy. Good number of towels provided, and changed each day. Also kettle and teabags etc.
Internet a bit hit and miss - sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't.
Breakfast good. Cold meats, cheese, bread etc plus fruit, yoghurts and croissants and hot drinks. If you book direct with the hotel this is free, but I think you have to pay extra otherwise.
Would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Brussels.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank joyceglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews