We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brasserie”
Review of Brasserie Meat Me

Brasserie Meat Me
Ranked #575 of 3,754 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Belgian, International, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Dinner at Meat me. Very good restaurant. I ordered chicken with rise and schrimbs with vegetables. Delicious food. Big quantity is more than enough. Friendly and kind personel. In an ambient and pleasure atmosphere. Very reasonable prices.

Thank Marios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Had the beef carbonade. Meat was just very average and had better at chips shops. I returned it after one bit and was still served with the bill. Went home very hungry and dissappointed.

Thank Libertines222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Brasserie Meat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017


Dear Libertines222,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Brasserie Meat Me.

We are deeply sorry to read that we did not match your expectations. Please be aware that the quality and freshness of our products is really a priority for us in order to deliver the best experience to our customers.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our Brasserie, and we gladly recommend you to try our Weekly Lunch or Monthly Menu.

Best regards,

Guillaume Hensotte
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Nice place with good meat.
Not very sexy but the quality compared to the price is absolutely OK.
The good point they are also serving half bottles of wine which you do not see very often.
Service was nice.
You can go if you do not want to walk for miles.

Thank Reli61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Brasserie Meat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Reli61,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about the Brasserie Meat Me.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our service, quality of food and especially the fact that we offer half bottle of wines.
Indeed, it is not a very common practice, then as we try to deliver our customers the best experience, it is crucial for us to propose them a large choice of services !

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Guillaume Hensotte
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Goood, e,g avarege, as expected but not more. Approx 20 EUR for a main course. They forgot to serve my my second glass of wine, when a got it at last, they were huble and I did not have to pay for it. Small and cosy.

Thank mattis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Brasserie Meat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear mattis44,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review about the Brasserie Meat Me.

Thank you for noticing the cozy ambiance of the restaurant, we always try to make our customers feel at home and to deliver a good quality-price ratio.

We apologize for the oversight of our F&B team with your second glass of wine, and we hope it did not affect your overall experience at our Brasserie.

We hope to see you back in the near future ! :)

Best regards,

Guillaume Hensotte
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Staying at the nearby Sheraton, was not impressed by the nearby restaurants so checked out this one. Had amazing fish, salad and fries. V friendly staff. Nice buzz for a Monday. Check it out!

Thank Colombus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Meat Me also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Brasserie Meat Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing