We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Legende Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$139
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
82
141
40
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
141
40
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placetrain stationhard boiled eggsinside roomsmall hotelnice breakfastgrand plazacentral arearestaurants and barsshort walkcontinental breakfastbed was comfortablelombardbelgiumrue
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 other couples for New Years. I travel to Brussels quite a bit and have never stayed here but will from now on. Super central hotel and has a fabulous family run feel. I had it been feeling great in Dublin Airport (turned out I had the flu) and rang ahead to ask if I could check on early. They told us that the hotel was reopening after Christmas and all 3 rooms would be available. The hotel is quaint and clean and has a lovely foyer with a small bar that offered complimentary mulled wine from 4-7. The rooms are cosy and clean and the beds are comfortable. We didn't have the breakfast as we booked through another website. The owner advised us to book direct the next time and breakfast would be included. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caitnibhaoill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Location is awesome, Its near to Grand Palace and Brussels Central station.

Reception Staff is very good. Rooms are big enough and beds are also Good. They do have Tea and Coffee facility inside room. They clean your room every day.

I stayed here for 7 nights, it was hassle free. I will surely stay here again.

Only one negative feedback is ,Sometimes WIFI gets really slow. Please improve the same.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RahulBarveIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This place is conveniently located - within a short walk of the Central train station and the Grand Plaza. It is a small hotel with a nicely appointed lobby, tiny bar. We found our room to be small and a bit tired - the floor is old/cheap pergo style planks that were peeling a bit and the wall paper was the same - bubbling a bit in places. The room is so small that you can't get in on both sides (it was a king size bed). The hot water takes a VERY long time to get hot but if you wait long enough it is scalding hot. However they serve a very nice breakfast that is included in the price of the room. This aspect, its location and the (relatively) modest price save this place from a lower rating. If all you need is a place to sleep, this will work for you but don't have any other expectations

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is a good and affordable, hotel, centrally located, in a city with high priced lodging. The bathroom and shower were a good size and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff members were very helpful and courteous. We were allowed to have breakfast at 6:45 AM in order to catch our early train.
The only downsides were the poor wifi signal in our room and the mediocre breakfast with limited options. Very little fruit was offered, the hard-boiled eggs were overcooked and served at room temperature – not hot or cold. No pastries were offered.

Room Tip: Book far in advance to save on room rates
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crpeter2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Though very unassuming from the roadside entering through a small courtyard brings you to La Legende. Staff are friendly with excellent English. Rooms are clean and comfortable and very good value for money. At just 7 minutes walk from Central Station and 5 minutes from the Grand Place it is well located with restaurants and bars nearby. The Lombard bar at No. 24 has over 100 beers to choose from.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as they face into the main courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterwA1528CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews