We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre ”

L'Estaminet du Kelderke
Ranked #724 of 3,978 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Belgian, French
Description: It is now possible to have a healthy and light dish on the Grand Place of Brussels. In the restaurant “L’Estaminet of Kelderke”, we make daily meals with fresh products. The decor and furnishings are in a sober, but very elegant style. With a pink colour that fits perfectly with the decor of the area. We offer you a very large range of natural products: sandwiches, salads, soups, omelettes, but also Belgian gastronomy: mussels, fresh Turkey, Waterzooi.
Restaurant details
Description: It is now possible to have a healthy and light dish on the Grand Place of Brussels. In the restaurant “L’Estaminet of Kelderke”, we make daily meals with fresh products. The decor and furnishings are in a sober, but very elegant style. With a pink colour that fits perfectly with the decor of the area. We offer you a very large range of natural products: sandwiches, salads, soups, omelettes, but also Belgian gastronomy: mussels, fresh Turkey, Waterzooi.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Sorry to say - mediocre food and terrible service. Waited an hour for the starter which was, basically, MEH. Avoid.

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATGP, Responsable relations clients at L'Estaminet du Kelderke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your answer. I'm sorry to read that you didn't eat well in our restaurant. All the dishes are prepared daily and with fresh products, the chef offers various specialities. We are sorry that you didn't find what pleased you but maybe if you try something else you will love it.
GIve us another chance, you won't be dissapointed.
Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Came here to have beers and waffles. My daughter ordered waffle with whipped cream ( we wanted fresh fruit, but that was not available). The waffle came and was quite unpalatable. There was a distinctive taste of old oil- as if the waffle had been cooked in a waffle maker greased with old, re-used oil.
Would avoid!!
Beers and ambience ok.

Thank ny_traveler074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATGP, Responsable relations clients at L'Estaminet du Kelderke, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your daughter's waffle wasn't tasty but you have to know that all our dishes (including waffles) are made daily with fresh products.
We hope that you will give us another chance
Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Good to know when in Brussels, try to enjoy the sights, food and company. Some comfort food when away from home.

Thank GlobeIcarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATGP, Responsable relations clients at L'Estaminet du Kelderke, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the view while eating in our restaurant.
We can't wait to see you again
Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

For the food and drinks, We found Kelderke pricey, but good quality. So IF you dont mind the bill, it Will be good and of course as centrally located as possible.

Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATGP, Responsable relations clients at L'Estaminet du Kelderke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello
Thank you for your review. We agree that our prices could be a bit pricey but the restaurant is located on the Grand Place. We hope that you will come back
Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were visiting the Grand Place as we love the area and decided to have lunch there. Although we know that the area is full of restaurant with tourist menus, we didn't expect great genuine food. However we were astonished by the quality and menu. The service was also friendly and I couldn't ask for more in such a touristic location. The food tasted fresh, warm bread was served and the portions are generous. I didn't have space for dessert unfortunately. I suggest you to try it but you have to be lucky for a table as the place is always full!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shadylise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Estaminet du Kelderke also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to L'Estaminet du Kelderke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing