We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n cozy blues & jazz café”
Review of Missy Sippy

Missy Sippy
Ranked #3 of 20 Concerts & Shows in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

After a full first day sight seeing Gent we wanted a quick drink to rest our legs and check out where we were gonna have dinner.
We absolutely love the vibe of what we in Dutch would call a ‘brown café’. Really curious when there’s live music playing.

It does seem like 2 people waiting is a bit little (but that could also be the tired vibe these 2 had) and so does the side dish/snack menu.

Thank QueenyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018

This bar is what you expect of a blues café. Noisy, a local blues band, poor service, cheap wine,... I had a good time.

Thank Marleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Nice blues café in Ghent. Atmosphere was nice and music as well (not life music when we visited it). They didn’t hace many belgian beers but some cocktails instead. Right in downtown

1  Thank tiomattelviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were staying the weekend in gent and looking for a nice place after dinner to go for drinks. This was highly recommended on tripadvisor so we checked it out. The place was pretty packed so we asked the lady behind the bar if she could recommend another place. She mentioned that she was the owner and was not recommending any other place. Me replying that we dont know the city and might come back when its not so busy did not help. She just looked at me and walked away. The most rude person ever in lovely gent. Dont go there and spend your money somewhere else

1  Thank Nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F, Owner at Missy Sippy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Nick

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our club. Like you mentioned it was very busy and we didn't have the time to recommend another place. Our appologies for that. We hope to welcome you again and have a wonderfull evening.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for a quick beer while in Ghent hoping for some live music but there wasn't anything on. Not the widest selection of beers but had some along with lots of other alcohols. Nice cosy atmosphere and averagely priced.

Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Missy Sippy also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Missy Sippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing