We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
185
408
126
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
408
126
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stella artois town centre leger coach train station grand prix cooked breakfast nice hotel main road minute walk room was large good size walking distance double bed free wifi long weekend tea and coffee making facilities overnight stop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I used to stay at Novotel Leuven for many year when working at IMEC, always a nice hotel, very well equipped and modern. Conveniently located close to train station ond downtown. Very good breakfast and a good bar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goethuys J, General Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for the great review.

We were happy to welcome you again and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very nice hotel with good service. Rooms are clean and modern and very comfortable. The area around the hotel is commercial and industrial so a little quite in the evenings. The restaurant was good. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goethuys J, General Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sangeev,

Thank you very much for the great review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route to Brussels (while giving us the opportunity to see the city for a day).

Hotel was a typical Novotel. Modern amenities and comfortable bed, though the room was a little too warm. Despite the name it’s not very central, so do look at that if you are traveling without a car.

Can’t comment on the breakfast (though we did have some drinks for the bar, which were fine).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goethuys J, General Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Helena,

Thank you for the review.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable stay with good breakfast selection. Outstanding beer on tap. Opposite a well know brewery. Rooms are spacious for a few nights and hotel close to the station. No need for a taxi it’s walking distance. Overall good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank VijayG766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goethuys J, General Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon in the future.

With kind regards,

Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 6 years ago and nothing really changed since then. Separate toilet and bathroom in 21st century... 20 euro for breakfast....no slippers... and this is a 4 star hotel. Wouldn’t recommend travelers paying on their own.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews