We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huis Koning
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$220
US$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$371
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
733
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate moussehomemade breadter reieb bevery afternoonbath saltsdelicious treatsfreshly squeezed orange juiceperfect hostswatching the ducksguide bookquiet canalrain showereggs made to orderhouse is beautifulpateroom overlooking the canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Despite staying only two nights in this lovely B&B it helped us to re-charge energy like two weeks holiday. All the previous reviews and comments on the house and owners are true. Lynn and Peter ares more than welcoming. They provide you with a lot of information about Bruges but on the other hand let you breat out. Just imagine, cold autumn weather outside, and you are sitting with a cup of coffee and a home made waffle in a warm kitchen looking through a french window to a canal where the colourful trees and neighbouring houses are reflecting in water....you definitely forget working-day problems.
The house is situated in the centre so it is very close to all the sights, restaurants, pubs, shops..If you drive there it is no problem to park a car close to the house free of charge. Altogether a stay where you find only pros and no cons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Have you ever been some place where you looked and looked and it was real but it felt like a dream? You need to spend a night or a dozen nights in the romantic, medieval city of Bruges and then only if you book the enchanting Huis Koning B&B. Huis Koning was a most idyllic setting in this most idyllic city. The old city is strewn with remarkable homes, cathedrals, bell towers and city squares with horse-drawn carriages such that you are either in the midst of a novel dating back 600 years or actually, wake up, living it now. Our 6 nights were not enough.

Huis Koning, owned and operated by Lynn and Peter has it's own enchantments: beautifully designed and decorated bedrooms and common rooms, an outdoor patio for breakfast or for just for gazing at other homes along the stream, staring as the swans and ducklings breeze by. And then the breakfasts prepared with skill and care by Lynn where you can sit amongst others (there are just 3 rooms to rent) and talk about Bruges, it's sights, its restaurants, endless strolling vistas, it's beer, it's canals, hot air balloon rides (please refer to Bruges Ballooning) and everything that makes Huis Koning the perfect, enchanting stop in a trip to bygone times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What else do you want to know about one of the 20 best B&B in the world?

Do you like staying in residential neighborhoods, in places with typical architecture, located in a quiet street just five minutes walk from the main square of the city?

Do you appreciate sleep in a good bed, with sheets and pillows extremely soft? And a nicely decorated bathroom with rain shower and l'Occitane amenities ?

Do you like hearty breakfast with homemade breads and jams, orange juice freshly squeezed and eggs made just for you?

What would you think if after a long day of sightseeing you find chocolates, muffins or some other homemade sweet waiting for you in the room?

And by chance, you would find interesting to receive tips from a resident about the places he goes to have lunch, dinner or buy fine chocolates?

And to be treated as if you were in your mother's house?

Do you need some help to book this B&B?

Tip: do not stay less than 3 or 4 nights in Bruges, although a small city there is plenty to see and do!

And if you need to change the date of your holiday to stay at Huis Koning B&B... DO IT!

Room Tip: The Augustijn room worth the price difference. You deserve it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Loved this B&B. Great location in Bruges and as soon as we arrived on the first day Lynn prepared us cool drinks to have on the back deck looking over the beautiful canal. The room was lovely with everything of a high quality and each day when we returned from exploring Bruges we'd find a treat in our room (Lynn's homemade choc chip biscuits and chocolate mousse are to die for!). Great location and one of the best breakfasts we had in our five week trip to Europe.

Be sure to book well in advance if you want to stay at this fantastic B&B, we will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jessw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Within two minutes of ringing the bell we were sitting on Lynn’s back deck, sipping wine while Lynn made phone calls for us, showed us where the chocolate shops, restaurants and various tourist sites were and generally made us feel very welcome. Lynn is very well organized, very helpful and just a superb host.
The B&B is well located in the old town of Bruges, mind you most places in the old town would be well located as it is not a large area and everything is close by. We had the smallest room as my wife liked the view over the canal. Our room was immaculate and very well planned. The mattress was excellent and the bed linens high quality.
There is lots to do in Bruges. Lynn has two good bicycles that you can rent for 5 euros a day. We used them two days and cycled to a small village along the canal. Because we only used the bicycles for an hour on one day Lynn wouldn’t charge us for that day. On another day I did a battlefield tour with Quasimodo tours, a very moving and worthwhile experience. Bruges is a great walking town and everything is in easy reach.
Breakfast is very nice, with meats, croissants, fresh orange juice and fruit salad etc. In the afternoon Lynn left wonderful treats in our room.
All told a first class B&B where we felt very welcome and had a great experience.

Jon and Donna

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jongage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews