We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic stay at the Red House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom
Lounge
Lounge, kitchen and dining area
Downstairs
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
View from the terrace door
Entrance hall
Master bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin room
Single bedroom
Monk stairs to Master Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
The Red House
Bruges Folk Museum. 20 paces from The Red House
Dining area
Dine alfresco
Winter wonderland from master bedroom
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacktim
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Red House”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This my 4th i have stayed at the house and yet again had a great time. It is warm and cosy, in a good location to walk to the centre of Bruges, but far enough away from the masses of people visiting for the Christmas market. He was difficult to get a seat in bars and restaurants without booking at this time of year, so we made the most of drinks and nibbles back at the house! We parked the car in the garage and left it there all weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnoe7
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Red House was perfect for our party of four, two adults and two children. The house and parking garage was very easy to find and in a perfect location. We easily walked to all the main sites from the house. The neighborhood felt very safe and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bruges!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poodleby
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“5 Stars For The Red House”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I love the Red House and this was my fifth or sixth stay. The house is situated in a peaceful, historical area of magnificent Bruges, in an area where houses date back to the 1600s. Although it is off the main tourist drag, it remains central -- about a fifteen minute walk east of The Markt (Market Square). It is spacious enough for more than two people (there were 3 of us, all occupying a room each, unbothered by one others' snoring!). Moreover, Bruges has always been an expensive place to eat out, but now the pound is so pathetically weak, we were so grateful to have the excellently equipped kitchen, more than ever. As usual, we would like to thank the owners, Richard and Elizabeth, for the privilege of enjoying their wonderful property. We look forward to staying again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great location, the bikes were a real bonus”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There was plenty of space for 4 people, it was very well equiped, communication upfront was superb, the garage and bikes were a real bonus to have. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbobby18
Providence, RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE IN BRUGGE”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Red House is the most charming spot in Bruges/Brugge. It's a great house for a couple, but comfortably holds three more. Richard and Elizabeth (the hosts) are wonderful, responsive, caring and helpful. Our time in this enchanted town was made easier by being in this lovely home. The real challenge was finding inexpensive good restaurants in Brugge. We were able to get fresh food on market day, which made making meals at home a treat. We hope to stay again on our next visit to this magical place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing