We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance for friends or couples!”
Review of Het Visioen

Het Visioen
Reserve with
Het Visioen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 768 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Description: Het Visioen, where one can enjoy food or drinks in a cosy atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Het Visioen, where one can enjoy food or drinks in a cosy atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with my wife here. We he a lovely time. Started with some charcuterie freshly sliced. They have a great selection of gins too!
Meat was good and service too. They were in kind of a rush at the time. We had a great evening. Very close to our hotel and city center.

Thank ExpertHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestoGourmet, Eigenaar at Het Visioen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much,

See you next time!

Het Visioen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We visited for lunch March 7 .
We were greeted by Steve who made us feel very welcome.
The place soon filled up with locals, always a good sign.
Lovely food in a very nice restaurant.
It’s not very expensive for the quality and quantity you receive.
I would highly recommend if you are visiting Brugge.
It’s more than worth the short walk from the centre and those expensive tourist entrapments.

.

1  Thank stevef222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestoGourmet, Eigenaar at Het Visioen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks very much for the wonderful comments!
It’s nice to hear you enjoyed both food and service!

See you next time,

Het Visioen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Nice cosy place , very friendly team .
Choice & Quality above average compared to similar " casual places" .

Thank fpeellaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Not the way you treat customers. Cancelled our reservation when we arrived without any apologies or accommodation, acted as if their issues with the reservation system/overbooking tabnles were our fault. SO many better places in Bruges to spend your time and money, don't waste your time with this extremely rude staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestoGourmet, Eigenaar at Het Visioen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Alyssa,

We do had an overbooking due to an error in the reservation system. Unfortunately, the number that you have given while making the reservation was not correct, so it was impossible to contact you even though we had called this number 4 times the day before times and te day itself (4!) times to warn you about the overbooking. Unfortunately, all the space was occupied, and we offered outdoor seatlng with heating, maybe this was not good enough, but at least we could try.


We do apologise we for the inconvenience caused

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I had the beef chimichurri, it was absolutely delicious, can't wait to go again.
Lovely atmosphere, award winning beer & prosecco
Definitely worth a visit, need to book beforehand, we were the only tourists, full of locals

Thank zsazsa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Het Visioen also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Het Visioen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing