We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good apartment, very convenient for visiting...”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
spacious bedrooms
The boats on the canals are on 5 minutes walking from the house
The bellfry and the Marketsquare on walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

839kev
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good apartment, very convenient for visiting Bruges”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

6 of us stayed in October. It is a spacious apartment, 15-20 min walk to station, close to centre and shops and much cheaper and sociable for a group than a hotel. Great little patisserie just round the corner, and very convenient for the Saturday market.

Really like the fact that we had keycode entry rather than a key, as it meant we were all free to come and go as we pleased.

Only downside was that we only had one working lightbulb in the kitchen, and there were a couple of bits that looked a bit in need of redecoration. Other than that, no problems, and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thanks, we take care of the lightbulbs in the kitchen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geatcke
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and house. Recommanded for a weekend to Bruges. We were with a group of 8 men around 25 years old. Perfect service and communication.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house, but could use some cleaning and a little refurbishment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bruges in August with a group of 7 women. The house had a great location, in the center of Bruges. The house was big enough for us, we even had an extra bedroom. The bedrooms were also big and the house was overall very nice. The Wi-Fi connection was also very good.
A point of critic is that the house wasn't very clean: especially the kitchen. De pans were dirty, such as some cutlery and chopping boards. Some of the pans were also very old, which made some of the cooking hard. The cooker hood was also very dirty, there was some sort of green drops hanging on it. The kitchen was also very outdated, we felt like it was really old. The other bedrooms also were not totally clean, there was a lot of dust under the bed and behind the nightstands.
Another point of critic is that the house is above a michelin-star restaurant. The house was pretty noisy, so after 7 we had to walk the stairs calmy and speak not too loud. We didn't want to cause inconvenience, but it makes you feel less comfortable knowing that people are in a pretty luxary restaurant.
Overall we did have a nice stay. The house was big and the owners were very nice. Even though there is some criticism, we would recommend this house. The location was great and our overall stay was very good.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was big.
Liked least: The house wasn't very clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks that you recommend our house. We will take attention on your remarks.
Kind regards, Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, spacious and comfortable abode in Brugge”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having had our previously organised accommodation in Brugge double booked and cancelled less than 24 hours before our arrival, we were happy to take any available home in town. Hence, we were most pleasantly surprised to find this gem in the town centre available and suited to our family of 5 very well. With 4 bedrooms, 2 spacious bathrooms plus powder room, a well equipped and roomy kitchen, and living area with private terrace, this home had all that we needed for a very comfortable stay in beautiful Brugge. Catherine, our hostess met us on arrival and was very hospitable and helpful during our stay. Tucked between 2 main streets in Brugge, it is conveniently located to shops and a car park (across the road) and a short walk to the main square.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bathroom and kitchen, and plenty of beds
Liked least: Climbing the stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Glad that you had a nice stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very close to centre & great traditional feel to accommodation with lovely, authentic decor.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well located, close to main market square - large, comfortable rooms (especially the bedrooms). Nice outside area for any smoker in the group!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen was flooded on arrival and it took some time to heat the house up
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks for beeing our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.