We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of B&B de Corenbloem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B de Corenbloem
Ranked #27 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Really pleased to post this review because our stay was just brilliant. The room was beautiful and very spacious. The bed has to be the comfiest bed we have slept in.
Our host Toon is a great guy and his attention to detail and his warm and friendly hosting skills are a credit to him.

Breakfast was fantastic and some really nice touches such as the candle lit table, fresh fruit salads, home made jams and beautiful eggs and bacon if needed

We will definitely book again when we return to Bruges

Room Tip: Rooms at back overlook beautiful garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gisburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing from the first step you take, from Toon's warm welcome to the room and breakfast. The Empire room where we stayed for 3 nights it s just breath taking, just perfect for a special occasion like ours, with a slip in and walk in shower, large windows, luxury toiletries!! The breakfast is a feast, with tasty and local products that can satisfy the most pretentious guest, you can have breakfast in the garden of you fancy! The B&B is not more that 7 min from the center of Brugge and walking distance to mainly everything, there are some nice cocktail bars and pubs around and some nice places to eat as well. We would stay here again and again, strongly recommended, it will make your stay unforgettable! Thank you again!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mica_Mica_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

It was a really hot summer (2014) and there were lots of mosquitoes in Brugge when we were there, but we loved the B&B. The owners are really nice people and they have done a great job with the place. Felt like travelling back in time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamiliaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Staying here is a bit like staying in a museum, it's impossible not to love the authentic decor, attention to detail and traditional features throughout the property and the rooms. A must-visit especially if you are a fan of authentic/traditional features.

Location is great, just a 5 min walk to the main market square although it's situated on a quiet road.

High ceilings and large windows give a great ambiance, the rooms are huge and feel very luxurious.

Any negatives?

I felt the ambiance at breakfast (and more generally) was a little quiet and "formal", although that's a matter or personal taste and is partly a consequence of the small number of people staying there. Some magazines/newspapers at breakfast and perhaps music might change the atmosphere.

It would also be nice to have some more drinking water in the rooms.

Overall an exceptional place, well deserving of the rating and also good value.

The garden looked lovely for breakfast in the summer, although it wasn't quite warm enough while we were there.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We spent three nights at B&B De Corenbloem recently and really loved our stay.

It is very conveniently located and you can walk to the Main Square within 5 minutes.

The house is beautifully appointed. Both the public rooms and guestrooms have been decorated to compliment the elegant era of bygone days.

The manager is a charming young man who encourages his guests to relax and enjoy the comfortable drawing room and to make themselves feel at home.

There was a tea/coffee machine provided in the dining room where we could make ourselves a nice hot drink in the afternoon, which was a lovely treat after our day out exploring the wonderful city of Bruges.

Breakfast was really good. (Never had a a candlelight breakfast before!) There was lovely freshly squeezed juice and a selection of fresh fruit served to our table along with a choice of bacon and/or eggs as desired.

This was so much more enjoyable that a stay at a hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to indulge themselves with luxury, without the associated price tag.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniebobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.1 km away
B&B Alice&Anais
B&B Alice&Anais
#37 of 232 in Bruges
114 reviews
0.9 km away
B Guest Bed & Breakfast
B Guest Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 232 in Bruges
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Contrast Bed & Breakfast
Contrast Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 232 in Bruges
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jacquemine Luxury Guesthouse & Art Gallery
0.8 km away
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
0.8 km away
Bed and Breakfast 1669
Bed and Breakfast 1669
#34 of 232 in Bruges
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B de Corenbloem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B de Corenbloem

Address: Sint-Jorisstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: RM805 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B de Corenbloem 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your B&B de Corenbloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing