We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$165
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Snuffel Hostel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
130
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barempire suiteeggs and baconpastriescosy sitting roomdressing rooma wonderful place to stayshort walking distanceentire housecooked optionsquiet roadloved our staybeautiful housebreadwalk in showerbed linenspent three nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing from the first step you take, from Toon's warm welcome to the room and breakfast. The Empire room where we stayed for 3 nights it s just breath taking, just perfect for a special occasion like ours, with a slip in and walk in shower, large windows, luxury toiletries!! The breakfast is a feast, with tasty and local products that can satisfy the most pretentious guest, you can have breakfast in the garden of you fancy! The B&B is not more that 7 min from the center of Brugge and walking distance to mainly everything, there are some nice cocktail bars and pubs around and some nice places to eat as well. We would stay here again and again, strongly recommended, it will make your stay unforgettable! Thank you again!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mica_Mica_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

It was a really hot summer (2014) and there were lots of mosquitoes in Brugge when we were there, but we loved the B&B. The owners are really nice people and they have done a great job with the place. Felt like travelling back in time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamiliaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Staying here is a bit like staying in a museum, it's impossible not to love the authentic decor, attention to detail and traditional features throughout the property and the rooms. A must-visit especially if you are a fan of authentic/traditional features.

Location is great, just a 5 min walk to the main market square although it's situated on a quiet road.

High ceilings and large windows give a great ambiance, the rooms are huge and feel very luxurious.

Any negatives?

I felt the ambiance at breakfast (and more generally) was a little quiet and "formal", although that's a matter or personal taste and is partly a consequence of the small number of people staying there. Some magazines/newspapers at breakfast and perhaps music might change the atmosphere.

It would also be nice to have some more drinking water in the rooms.

Overall an exceptional place, well deserving of the rating and also good value.

The garden looked lovely for breakfast in the summer, although it wasn't quite warm enough while we were there.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We spent three nights at B&B De Corenbloem recently and really loved our stay.

It is very conveniently located and you can walk to the Main Square within 5 minutes.

The house is beautifully appointed. Both the public rooms and guestrooms have been decorated to compliment the elegant era of bygone days.

The manager is a charming young man who encourages his guests to relax and enjoy the comfortable drawing room and to make themselves feel at home.

There was a tea/coffee machine provided in the dining room where we could make ourselves a nice hot drink in the afternoon, which was a lovely treat after our day out exploring the wonderful city of Bruges.

Breakfast was really good. (Never had a a candlelight breakfast before!) There was lovely freshly squeezed juice and a selection of fresh fruit served to our table along with a choice of bacon and/or eggs as desired.

This was so much more enjoyable that a stay at a hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to indulge themselves with luxury, without the associated price tag.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniebobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Looking for somewhere that is fabulous and tranquil at the same time, we set for Bruges for our honeymoon. B&B de Corenbloem was reminiscent of medieval times for me. We stayed in a pretty cozy vintage room on the ground floor during May11-14, 2015. It was lovely. Hilde and Dirk were of greatest help and the pies they prepared for breakfast were awesome. Closing my eyes, i can still smell the charming lillium flowers that met us every time we entered the hall. As being pretty close to centre, it could be right place for you to stay in if you want to exceed your expectations beyond accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferimim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews