We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Amon

Amon
Ranked #169 of 780 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly,family run restaurant (since 1992), good for vegetarian and meat lovers,offers fresh homemade meals, close to the center of bruges.The name is representing long tradition of the region.Fresh ingredients combined with tradition and spirit of people is imbued in Middle-Eastren cusine.Also specializing in different kinds of tajin meals(lamb tajin,vegetarian tajin,chicken tajin, fish tajin), fresh cooked or tradional barbequed chicken and meat .Other specialties on our menu include: shoarma(lamb),kofta,falafel, as well as excellent lambchops and steak.All this can be washed down with some of region beers and wines in addition to delicious desserts.A relaxed place for happy people.Takeawayalso
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Bad service, expensive for what they offer and only accept cash !!!
Waitress is rude. There is only one waitress and a guy cooking.

1  Thank Dri70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imad m, Owner at Amon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

First thanks alot for visiting our restaurant I think you saw by your self how busy we was please just read other customer's reviews then you know the value of our service ,for the prices our menu hang outside so you can see all the details before you decide to enter or not also read other customer's reviews about the prices we donot know what good price for you sir if you donot see any sign of credit card on the window oustide that means we donot accept card at the moment cause of bad experience before we are happy that you didnt say anything bad about the food next time if there is something wrong you can tell it for us we do our best to make each customer happy thx again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Amon was hands-down our best culinary find in Bruges. Fresh pita with perfectly cooked meats (beef and lamb), and an array of superb sauces and condiments. The staff were helpful and the service was good. I would love to return to Bruges and dine there again.

2  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Amazingly fresh, really flavoursome and tasty food. Very welcoming, really friendly and accommodating staff. Some of the vegetarian dishes can also be customised to vegan specification if you are vegan. Huge menu with some amazing options!

Thank Bart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Really good fresh food.
Polite friendly staff.
Got caught out along with another table as no cards taken but the lady pointed out the bank over the road.
She was most apologetic our fault for not checking.
Lebanese food new to my partner and he loved it.

Thank Diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Most of the usual restaurants are closed Christmas eve due to family parties so choice is a little limited. We decided to have a walk around and see what was open and reasonably priced. What a surprise this little gem is. Ran by a lovely couple, him the laid back chef and her the delightful friendly waitress. We were seated straight away and given the menu and we ordered our drinks. drinks arrived with a little bowl of snacks. We ordered two mixed grills and a lamb tagine. They were freshly made and you can see the chef working away at the back of the restaurant. The meals arrived with a tray full of small bowls of various sauces and salsas. The garlic one was particularly nice. there was also a hot sauce, a curry sauce, a seafood sauce, tomato salsa and an onion salsa. The mixed grill was completely boneless and included tender flattened chicken pieces a delicious Kofta,spicy sausage and chopped lamb pieces served with a salad that had pickled red cabbage and a kind of coleslaw. There was a choice of pitta bread or fries. The Tagine was made with the same lamb and had a grilled cheese topping. The whole meal was superb. We had no room for a desert. The meals including small beers came to about 55 euro for three people. During the evening the power went down as something shorted out but this was quickly dealt with power restored and the cooking uninterrupted as it is on a real hot charcoal grill. Would definitely go there again next time we are in Bruges. They open 7 days a week at lunch time and again in the evening until late. They are even open Christmas day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarionShew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amon also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Amon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing