We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$146
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Botaniek Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Snuffel Hostel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
466
207
38
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
207
38
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreubenquiet squaretowel animalsjan van eyck squarecontinental breakfastreception closesthe main squareegg boilerceiling fandeep bathlovely hotelshort walkchocolate museumbus stopboiled eggsplaces of interestexplore brugge
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our experience at Biskajer was excellent. Clean, comfortable room with reasonable breakfast and very helpful advice on a quiet street near all that Bruges has to offer.

This is not a chain tourist hotel ... expectations should include unique, sometimes quirky, experiences. That is the charm of a medieval city like Bruges ... and Hotel Biskajer provides that unique sense of place, a community feel, that many experienced travelers prefer.

The hosts, Danny and Ruben, provide helpful advice and direction. The property is hidden in the middle of charming, scenic streets, adjacent to key tourist attractions. It is quiet, yet centrally located.

Will stay again at a future visit.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear DCDoctor,

Thank you for your splendid review.

We sure hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed in Biskajer hotel for two nights. Rooms are rather compact but clean and nicely furnished. Hotel is located very close to the main square. Breakfasts are rather basic and lack any veggies. Service was helpful and overlay we had good stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Daniel W,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our hotel has three types of rooms (budget, standard and spacious). Guests can choose the roomtype they find best to suit their needs. You choose the smallest and cheapest room: budget.

In Belgium it is common not to serve vegetables for breakfast. We serve Continental breakfast for a very low price.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Honestly, just a great little hotel in a perfect location in the city. Staff were all friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for a review to make your final decision, stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Kelly B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We sincerely hope future guests will read the reviews and see we do our utmost to please our guests as long as they follow the few houserules we have to keep the hotel running smoothly (such as check-in between 14.30 and 20 o'clock, no smoking in the building, check-out before 11 o'clock).

We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from a 3 night stay at hotel Biskajer in Bruge. We found the hotel to be extremely clean, quaint. The location of the hotel is fantastic to the centre of Bruge. Everywhere easily accessible by walking to all local attractions.
The rooms were very clean and we found towel animals when returned home from our days outings upon our arrival, this was a lovely touch.
Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day, a really good selection of cold meats, juices, pastries.
The owners were really accomodating and helpful when asked about local things to do and places to go.
We are sure to recommend hotel Biskajer to friends and would return to this hotel if we were to visit Bruge again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sezm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear sezm88,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation to friends/family.
We appreciate your support and wish all guests would write a review on Tripadvisor, like you have.

Feel free to write us an email whenever you decide to return to the lovely medieval Bruges. We love our regular guests and like to treat them with a special price.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

To be fair, rooms are modern, well looked after, well situated in the area and overall great value above other 3 stars hotels.
But it's never the place that makes a remarkable experience it's the people. And I can honestly say the management/ staff ruined my overall experience. The night after we stayed in Hans Memlin hotel which is more modest however the staff was so helpful that we really loved the place.

Please read the management responses to any sort of constructive feedback and you will be able to see for yourself.

And to the management: calling tourists cheap and stingy for trying to keep costs down is very ignorant as these are the people bringing revenue and business to your country.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Diana K,

First of all Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is run by two honest friendly hard working boys however we treat our guests as they like to treat us. Our replies are honest and the truth, nothing but the truth. Strangly enough guest that only give 1/5 always forget to write why they gave us such low marks!

If guests are friendly, social, well behaved we like to pamper them and allow them to have a great stay. Wealth does not make any difference. We have nothing against cheap people as long as they keep their manners and do not steal food or belongings from the hotel AND show some RESPECT. Something you still need to learn!

Secondly. THE REAL REASON WHY YOU GAVE US 1/5
Dear people from all around the world:
Check-out policy in Hotel Biskajer like in most hotels in Bruges says you need to leave the hotel before 11 o'clock. Mr. Kelly called the reception at 10.45 saying he had an upset stomach and needed 15 minutes longer to check.out. Caring, helpfull, friendly people as we are, we willingly granted Mr. Kelly 15 more minutes because he was feeling sick. Indeed at 11.15 Mr. Kelly came downstairs with the luggage and checked out, saying his wife was checking the room if they had nothing forgotten. In the meantime we started cleaning different rooms. Mrs. Kelly did not come downstairs! After some while Ruben went to check the room and Mrs. Kelly was still doing her hair in the bathroom, knowing that she needed to leave the room before 11 o'clock!!!!! Ruben asked Mrs. Kelly why she was still in the room and all you had to say is to treathen with writing a bad review.

The truth is that Mrs. Kelly does not have respect and simply needed more than 1hour 20 minutes after breakfast (breakfast finishes at 10 o'clock) to make herself more or less representative (putting on several layers of oil on her face). If you know you need so much time, put your timer earlier in the morning and get up in time because you know you need to leave before 11 AM.
Lying about being sick to get some sympathy while the truth is you needed simply more time to put on make-up is very selfish and disrespectfull towards the other guests that would like their room ready in time to check-in.
Unfortunately this means we cannot trust anyone. Like many things the well-behaved, good people have to pay for the bad behaviour from for instance Mrs. Kelly. If someone is really sick, but does not receive a late check-out. You have Mrs. Kelly to thank for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews