We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We visited this hotel 5th December 2016, on a bruges dash from Hull on PO,
found this hotel easily, and was quietly pleased with it, small reception and a nice receptionist , we were able to leave our bags, in a separate room as had arrived very early off the ferry and did not want to carry bags around all day, so this was a pleasant gesture by the hotel.
Our room was ready later on that afternoon, after spending the day sightseeing, then returning to find our room on the first floor at the end of the corridor, very nice , large bathroom and large beds. looked out onto the street, but no problems.
The hotel not too far from all the sites, only 1 small change would make it better, cups are available in the room but you have to go downstairs and make your own drinks, then carry hot drinks up the stairs, maybe a kettle in the room would be better.
After a lovely hot bath , out for more sightseeing and meals, plenty to see and do.
After a lovely nights sleep, downstairs to self service continental breakfast. very nice, possibly needed filling up quicker as some people did not get the option of some of the foods, as plates of meat left empty.
Another good thing was you could check out and leave your bags again as the P O bus does not pick you up until 5pm, and is only 40 min walk from hotel to bus stop at the other side of Bruges centre.
Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: First Floor facing onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyJM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear KatyJM64,

Thank you for such a nice review.

Coffee and teafacilities are not mentioned between our facilities of our hotel. Guests that book this hotel know they do not have tea coffee in their rooms. Did you know that even some prestigious 4 star hotels do not offer tea/coffee in Bruges?

Giving the fact that guests can have tea/coffee for free 24/24 should be a bonus instead of a negative remark.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay anyway and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our experience at Biskajer was excellent. Clean, comfortable room with reasonable breakfast and very helpful advice on a quiet street near all that Bruges has to offer.

This is not a chain tourist hotel ... expectations should include unique, sometimes quirky, experiences. That is the charm of a medieval city like Bruges ... and Hotel Biskajer provides that unique sense of place, a community feel, that many experienced travelers prefer.

The hosts, Danny and Ruben, provide helpful advice and direction. The property is hidden in the middle of charming, scenic streets, adjacent to key tourist attractions. It is quiet, yet centrally located.

Will stay again at a future visit.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear DCDoctor,

Thank you for your splendid review.

We sure hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed in Biskajer hotel for two nights. Rooms are rather compact but clean and nicely furnished. Hotel is located very close to the main square. Breakfasts are rather basic and lack any veggies. Service was helpful and overlay we had good stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Daniel W,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our hotel has three types of rooms (budget, standard and spacious). Guests can choose the roomtype they find best to suit their needs. You choose the smallest and cheapest room: budget.

In Belgium it is common not to serve vegetables for breakfast. We serve Continental breakfast for a very low price.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Honestly, just a great little hotel in a perfect location in the city. Staff were all friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for a review to make your final decision, stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Kelly B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We sincerely hope future guests will read the reviews and see we do our utmost to please our guests as long as they follow the few houserules we have to keep the hotel running smoothly (such as check-in between 14.30 and 20 o'clock, no smoking in the building, check-out before 11 o'clock).

We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from a 3 night stay at hotel Biskajer in Bruge. We found the hotel to be extremely clean, quaint. The location of the hotel is fantastic to the centre of Bruge. Everywhere easily accessible by walking to all local attractions.
The rooms were very clean and we found towel animals when returned home from our days outings upon our arrival, this was a lovely touch.
Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day, a really good selection of cold meats, juices, pastries.
The owners were really accomodating and helpful when asked about local things to do and places to go.
We are sure to recommend hotel Biskajer to friends and would return to this hotel if we were to visit Bruge again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sezm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear sezm88,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation to friends/family.
We appreciate your support and wish all guests would write a review on Tripadvisor, like you have.

Feel free to write us an email whenever you decide to return to the lovely medieval Bruges. We love our regular guests and like to treat them with a special price.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
626 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,255 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,232 reviews
0.3 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
830 reviews
1.0 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biskajer Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: RM353 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing