We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
423
207
42
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
207
42
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street old mansion boiled or scrambled eggs the main square lovely garden lovely hotel bread high ceilings pastries coffee machine family run hotel room was large family room breakfast room exposed beams freshly squeezed orange juice few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

He hotel is in nicely restored 15th century building. The rooms are large and have modern furnishings. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom had 2 sinks, making it just like home for my wife and me! The bathtub was deep and long - my wife LOVED it!!

The breakfast was served in large room that had 15' ceilings. There was a good variety of food and we were offered our choice of scrambled or boiled eggs in addition to the cold cereals, pastries, cheese, meat, fruit, juices, tea and coffee (from an espresso machine).

The owners, Garrett and Elvi Spaey are very friendly and helpful. They even let guests use the hotel's washer and dryer for a reasonable fee.

We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there if we visit Brugge again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eric535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel within walking distance of all the tourist attractions in the centre of Bruges. We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which was perfect for me, my wife and 2 teenage children. The staff and owners were very welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. The highest praise I can give them is that we can't wait to go back there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Moonraker313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with the service we received. The room was clean and very comfortable & the bathroom was spotless.

The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, she advised us about breakfast and how much it cost (we hadnt included breakfast in our booking). We ended up not eating breakfast there so i cannot say if it's nice or not.

Late at night you need a code to get back into the hotel, not an issue if you are organised and take the number down on your phone.

The great thing about the hotel is that it's 3 - 4 mins walk from the belfort tower, so you are close to everything

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was our second time visiting this lovely hotel and yet again it was perfect. The location is excellent, it's a ten minute taxi ride from the station in Bruges, or about a 25 minute walk. It's a 3 minute walk from the Markt and really close to all of the attractions of Bruges. Our room (number 22) was beautiful and the bed was enormous, and so comfortable. The bathroom has a bath with a shower over it and there was always loads of hot water and the shower pressure is good. Breakfast each morning was delicious, the eggs are very tasty and there's a really nice selection of cereals, pastries, cheeses and meat. All in all the hotel was the perfect base for us to explore the town from and a delight to come back to each evening. We will absolutely stay here again next time we visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Garret & Elvi the the hosts (as well as the owners) are friendly and lovely couple, always ready to assist in any subject and answer any question.
A wonderful attitude that gives you homely feeling.
Recommendations to interesting places and a very good restaurants.
The hotel's location is great, a few minutes walking from all the interesting sites of the city.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank israroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews