We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absoluut Verhulst
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bruges
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Die Swaene(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
302
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsclassic roomyogurtbreadsteep stairsprivate bathroomhot chocolatethe location is perfectmini fridgebed and breakfastfantastic breakfastshort walkquiet side streetvisiting brugesfridacheesemap
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this wonderfull B&B in bruged, thanks to tripadvisor.
The location is very close to the center, our room was wanderfull and very clean.
Breakfast was very rich, with veraiety of pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cheese and ham, perfect omelet made to your choice by Benno, fresh ground coffee and more!
Above all - Frieda and Benno are such wonderfull wellcoming and very helpfull hosts.
No doubt: if you are visiting Bruges, absoluut is THE place to stay!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

What a wonderful b+b - firstly Frieda and Benno who are just amazing, warm, hospitable, and caring. Their home is lovely full of tastefull pottery and art; our room was extremely comfortable and clean, with many personal touches, which make such a difference. They provided us with a map and great recommendations for restaurants. The location is also perfect, an easy walk into the center. As for the breakfast - amazing - Benno's eggs which are legendary, fruit, croissants, cheese, cereals, and very good freshly ground coffee. Highly recommended and many thanks once again to our wonderful hosts

Room Tip: we had the room with a view of the charming garden. There are steps leading up to the room, and steep steps down to the bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Freida and Benno were so warm and welcoming. The house and room were lovely, the location perfect, and the breakfast delicious. We would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Bruges!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denisedelgaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Frieda and Benno are wonderful hosts. The house is on a quiet side street, yet is a five minute walk to the central square. They have a lovely garden that you can sit or walk in. Our room was large and comfortable. Their breakfasts are large, have a great variety, and very tasty. Frieda and Benno are interesting people and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. If we are lucky enough to return to Bruges, we will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GarnetMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was our first stay in B&B and made us feel comfortable. Very pleasant owners, delicious breakfast served , perfect location in the center of the old city, room was clean and comfortable with private bathroom that gave as a feel how the local people live in their own and old houses. Room was decorated with personal art and older furniture thtat fits right into mood of aged Bruge.

Room Tip: We stayed at garden room and few steep stairs led to the bathroom - it was perfect for us but ight be a problem for some- we loved that
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews