We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoluut Verhulst B&B is a 5 star B&B”
Review of Absoluut Verhulst

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Absoluut Verhulst
Ranked #37 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We just returned from a trip to Bruges and stayed at the Absoluut Verhulst B&B and it was fantastic! Frieda and Benno are the best hosts ever. We stayed in the Classic room which was very clean, spacious, and it had a private bathroom. The breakfasts were superb. We did not have a car but the city center was only about 5 minutes walking which made it very easy to get around. I would come back to this B&B in a second if we were to get back to Bruges.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Absoluut Verhulst
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this wonderfull B&B in bruged, thanks to tripadvisor.
The location is very close to the center, our room was wanderfull and very clean.
Breakfast was very rich, with veraiety of pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cheese and ham, perfect omelet made to your choice by Benno, fresh ground coffee and more!
Above all - Frieda and Benno are such wonderfull wellcoming and very helpfull hosts.
No doubt: if you are visiting Bruges, absoluut is THE place to stay!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

What a wonderful b+b - firstly Frieda and Benno who are just amazing, warm, hospitable, and caring. Their home is lovely full of tastefull pottery and art; our room was extremely comfortable and clean, with many personal touches, which make such a difference. They provided us with a map and great recommendations for restaurants. The location is also perfect, an easy walk into the center. As for the breakfast - amazing - Benno's eggs which are legendary, fruit, croissants, cheese, cereals, and very good freshly ground coffee. Highly recommended and many thanks once again to our wonderful hosts

Room Tip: we had the room with a view of the charming garden. There are steps leading up to the room, and stee...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Freida and Benno were so warm and welcoming. The house and room were lovely, the location perfect, and the breakfast delicious. We would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Bruges!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denisedelgaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Frieda and Benno are wonderful hosts. The house is on a quiet side street, yet is a five minute walk to the central square. They have a lovely garden that you can sit or walk in. Our room was large and comfortable. Their breakfasts are large, have a great variety, and very tasty. Frieda and Benno are interesting people and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. If we are lucky enough to return to Bruges, we will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GarnetMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
620 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#50 of 97 in Bruges
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#43 of 97 in Bruges
1,104 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,998 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absoluut Verhulst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absoluut Verhulst

Address: Verbrand Nieuwland 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: RM377 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Absoluut Verhulst Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing