We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$178
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Woodside Bed and Breakfast(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
34
70
43
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
70
43
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restauranthuge parkingroom lightsone nightbreakfast roombeds were comfortablerailway stationfree wifibuilding worklovely cityconcert hallshort walk to the main squareunderground car parkthoroughly enjoyed our staysmall hotelshort breakchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Visited here with a bunch of 11 guys (well behaved) on Sat night. Great location on the Square and the cheap (€8/24hr) underground car park adjacent. Rooms good and clean and all facilities were quite adequate. Room lights a bit quirky and the layout of the rooms use tight spaces very wisely. Wouldnt want to stay too long as it's a bit cramped. The breakfast a bit basic but overall felt we goot good value for money compared to others of similar standing. Disappointing lack of reception cover after 1800 as the Cafe then clearly becomes the proprietor's main interest. Basically its a restaurant with rooms but very good expereince would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, if traffic on cobblestones annoys you. But then there are several "hourly" church bells over which are quite loud at the back, you just can't win !
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location - Just 10 mins from the train station and 10 minutes to the city centre attractions.
The hotel staff was very helpful and very honest. When I inadvertently overpaid, they returned the money promptly. My son also lost the TV remote and that was replaced without any fuss - the remote was later found.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel was well maintained and had a good adjoining restaurant.
We had travelled from Amsterdam and compared to the hotels there this was far superior for the same price.

There are numerous other restaurants along the street but they all seem to offer more or less the same menu. Good traditional French and Belgian food but not much if you're looking for variety. t'Zand square is opposite the hotel and is a quaint and pleasant square less frequented by tourists but worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deathless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel is well situated right in the historica centre of the town and only abot a ten minute walk from the railway station.
The rooms are a good size and well presented and quiet at night.
The restaurant on the ground floor was very good and pretty well priced so we did not eat dinner anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Cute little hotel, very central in Brugge and friendly stuff. Breakfast nothing special but sufficient. Rooms are tiny but ok for 1-2 nights stay. good value for money! Fastest checkin and checkout ever! Parking is not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sacki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in Bruges on Friday and arrived early at 10am but the lady on Reception kindly showed us to our room as it had already been cleaned which was great as we were really tired ater a rocky overnight ferry crossing. The rooms were clean with modern fixtures and fittings and the bathroom was really nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and they looked after our luggage after we checked out as out as our transfer to the Port was 17:30. We ate in the Restaurant on Friday evening and the food was lovely, we had chicken in red wine and steak followed by puff pastry with chocolate, ice cream and cream (like profiteroles but crispy). The hotel is on the T'Zand Squae rholds a great market on a Saturday morning until around 2pm. The hotel is next to the Bus Station and in walking distance of all attractions with a 10 minute walk to the Train Station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews