We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 't Zand”
Review of Hotel 't Zand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 't Zand
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel five times now and I highly recommend it. I have booked via many sites and now, just email them when I need a room. I usually speak with Kaitlijn, who is wonderful, friendly and very helpful. To book a room now all i do is email them and then pay when I arrive

We have eaten here too and the food was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the bathroom is beautiful. I especially love the two person bath tubs. Rooms are always a great temperature and you have the ability free of charge to alter the temperature - yes they have free air-con.

I have stayed in the rooms at the back of the hotel and also the rooms at the front, the view at the front is well worth requesting. Hotel 't Zand and 't Zand square are stunning at night- be sure to check bruges out at night - its somehow even more magical at night.

Breakfast is truly to die for - they have a wonderful spread of cheeses, meats including bacon, cereals, pastries, teas, coffee and as an added treat a freshly squeezed orange juice which is very refreshing.

If you want a great stay, with comfy beds, wonderful staff, cleanliness and great food, this is the place for you. Not to mention fantastic location - just 10 mins away from the train station and also markt. Tourist office is right outside too. Perfect if you arrived by P&O ferries.

Room Tip: Request a front room - the view of the square is beautiful & rooms are a little larger
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 't Zand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Visited here with a bunch of 11 guys (well behaved) on Sat night. Great location on the Square and the cheap (€8/24hr) underground car park adjacent. Rooms good and clean and all facilities were quite adequate. Room lights a bit quirky and the layout of the rooms use tight spaces very wisely. Wouldnt want to stay too long as it's a bit cramped. The breakfast a bit basic but overall felt we goot good value for money compared to others of similar standing. Disappointing lack of reception cover after 1800 as the Cafe then clearly becomes the proprietor's main interest. Basically its a restaurant with rooms but very good expereince would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, if traffic on cobblestones annoys you. But then there are several "...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location - Just 10 mins from the train station and 10 minutes to the city centre attractions.
The hotel staff was very helpful and very honest. When I inadvertently overpaid, they returned the money promptly. My son also lost the TV remote and that was replaced without any fuss - the remote was later found.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel was well maintained and had a good adjoining restaurant.
We had travelled from Amsterdam and compared to the hotels there this was far superior for the same price.

There are numerous other restaurants along the street but they all seem to offer more or less the same menu. Good traditional French and Belgian food but not much if you're looking for variety. t'Zand square is opposite the hotel and is a quaint and pleasant square less frequented by tourists but worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deathless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel is well situated right in the historica centre of the town and only abot a ten minute walk from the railway station.
The rooms are a good size and well presented and quiet at night.
The restaurant on the ground floor was very good and pretty well priced so we did not eat dinner anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Cute little hotel, very central in Brugge and friendly stuff. Breakfast nothing special but sufficient. Rooms are tiny but ok for 1-2 nights stay. good value for money! Fastest checkin and checkout ever! Parking is not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sacki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
719 reviews
0.0 km away
Leopold
Leopold
#71 of 97 in Bruges
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#39 of 97 in Bruges
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,293 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Hotel Brugge
Park Hotel Brugge
#88 of 97 in Bruges
393 reviews
1.4 km away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Zand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Zand

Address: 't Zand 21, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: RM510 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 't Zand 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel 't Zand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel t Zand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing