We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”

Les Halles Marktcafe
Ranked #14 of 134 Restaurants in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Belgian, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My wife and I visited Les Halles for a late lunch. As we were somewhat pushed for time, we each opted for a burger from their extensive selection on the menu.

Both burgers were very tasty and served with fries and a side salad. They were also good value at 16 Euros. The service was polite and friendly.

Next time we visit Ypres, we look forward to returning to Les Halles for dinner and to trying other options from their tempting menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Everything about this restaurant was excellent, location, food, drink and ambience. Staff service and attentiveness was exemplary. We dined at 6pm and the place was buzzing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kevin499571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Been eating here several times with battlefront guides and always enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Friendly staff as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JohanR992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were able to get a table for 5 and enjoy some great beers and lots of very tasty freshly cooked food here - despite it being really busy we were very well looked after.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mickymelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had morning coffee and lunch here. The service was brilliant with really helpful and efficient staff. We had (Belgian) tapas for lunch. The portions were huge and delicious. Excellent beers. Highly recommend and it is also in a great location.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SueCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Halles Marktcafe also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to Les Halles Marktcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing