We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation in Ypres”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stations3t House

Luxury holiday home in Ypres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury holiday home in Ypres
Luxury holiday home in the heart of Ypres Stations3t House - Bed and breakfast in Ypres...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Luxury holiday home in Ypres
Luxury holiday home in the heart of Ypres
Stations3t House - Bed and breakfast in Ypres...
Stations3t House - kitchen detail
Stations3t House - TV area and terrace
Stations3t House - Kitchen area
Stations3t House - first floor
Stations3t House - Billionic
Stations3t House - stairs
Stations3t House - bedroom
Stations3t House - Bed and office area
Stations3t House - Sleeping in your own Holiday Home in Ypres
Stations3t House - bathroom
Stations3t House - bathroom detail
Ypres markte square
Mening Gate - Ypres
Stations3t House - British cemetry in Ypres
Poppies in Flanders fields - Ypers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
826Janice...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in Ypres”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from a fabulous stay in this perfectly located apartment. Frederik and his father Hendrik responded promptly to our booking request and were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were met by Hendrik on arrival who gave us a tour of the apartment and a list of places to visit which was useful.

The apartment is excellent - well designed, spacious and comfortable with all the facilities and equipment you could need. It is located just a short walk from the main square and Menin Gate and with easy access to the Station. It is also a short walk to the City ramparts which provide a scenic and pleasant walk around the town to the Menin Gate. It really is in the perfect location!

In November there was plenty of free parking available so we didn't use the garage we were offered, but I expect it would be essential at other times of the year. Driving in and out of town to this location is very easy.

We would definitely recommend this apartment and will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you Janice. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Ypres.”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great place to stay for a visit to Ypres and Flanders. Frederick and his father Hendrick have done an amazing job with this property. It was immaculately clean, well equipped, very comfortable and made for a very relaxing stay. The property has a garage available nearby for secure parking.
We received a very friendly welcome from Hendrick, who was more than happy to explain all we needed to know about the property and places to visit in the surrounding area. It is ideally located for walking into the centre of town which has many restaurants, cafes and bars. It is no more than 10 minutes walk to the Menin Gate. it is also an ideal location for visiting the surrounding area. We would most certainly return to this property and can recommend it without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a modern apartment with everything you need situated close to the shops, restaurants etc. the owner was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We also rented a garage from the owner for 10 euros per day which I would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property as described on the Website
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jg47_13
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this very smart, spacious, immaculately clean apartment. A lot of care and attention has been given to the comfort of visitors throughout, including high quality kitchen appliances for those travelers who wish to self-cater, we only used the kettle and toaster at breakfast during our stay as we enjoyed eating out the rest of the time. We were met on arrival by Hendrik who was so charming, friendly and had lots of information regarding the property and of Ypres, he could not have been more helpful. Garage parking was an option and we were glad we took the offer at 10 euros a day as finding all-day street parking could be difficult close to the apartment. Would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and comfort
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ks03nw
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent sums it up”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about the apartment is excellent. Location 5 minutes walking from the centre, immaculate in cleanliness and design. There is included secure parking a few minutes walk away. The host is one of those people you will remember for quite a while a true gent. The pict

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing