We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time”
View of Kitchen from Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Kitchen from Entry
View of Living Area from Entry Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View of Kitchen from Entry
View of Living Area from Entry
Living Area
Shuffleboard Table
Kitchen Area
Air Hockey Table
Breakfast Room
Kitchen
Lotchen
Master with King Bed
Master
Master Bath
Queen Guest Room
Queen Guest Room
Double Bunk Room
Guest Bath
Upstairs Deck Area
Large Covered Patio Downstairs
Porch Swing in Downstairs Patio Area
16615 Jean Lafitte
Jamaica Beach
Galveston Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jamaica Beach, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saturnman...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a two bedroom two bath”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying, this little house is quite nice and that the owners are quick to respond when contacted about any issues. Naturally the hope is that you don't have any issues on vacation. In mid October my wife, mother, and I spent four nights in Seahorse Landing.
We thought we had done our homework when searching for the best beach house for the price. We found seahorse landing on trip advisor. 2 bedroom 2 bath for about $175/ night and it has 35 5/5 star reviews, perfect we'll take it. Upon arrival we quickly found that this house is in fact a 2 bed 1 1/2 bath. So slightly misrepresented on trip advisor, but we dealt with it. This did not ruin our trip though had we known going in we would have chosen a different location.
The house was also a bit dirty. There were tons of dead bugs on the floors, kitchen and tub. There were very moldy coffee grounds left in the coffee maker which I found out after speaking with the owners were probably three weeks old since it had been that long since the last tenant's stay. Then there were the ants... I do not fault the owners for this because ants are persistent pests that do tend to get onto one's house. We just hoped that a better pre-check-in sweep of the house by the owners would have been nice before our arrival. Nonetheless, there were hundreds if not thousand of ants in the kitchen and master bedroom. This made cooking difficult and we were constantly killing them and brushing them off of our bodies.
So I give this house a two out of five, but I think if the trip advisor listing is corrected to say 2 bed 1 1/2 bath and then the house is thoroughly cleaned the night before guests arrive this house would definitely get a five rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Misrepresented on trip advisor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, TX
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Great tenants. We hope the return again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosharon, TX
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Stephani and her family are the type of renters landlords live for. They left the house in great shape and even offered some suggestions to make the house even better. 100% of their security deposit is being refunded this week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thanks for the great review, Aaron. It was great dealing with you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your full security deposit will be returned this week. We welcome your views on what we can do to improve the house even more. We are striving to be the first choice of anyone coming to Galveston Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing