We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. We were treated by lovely people, an excellent view of the ocean, and a beautiful infinity pool. The complex is fairly large but feels intimate. We were extremely delighted to find that Thursday nights there's a wonderful Tahitian dance performance in front of the restaurant. It was free but I've paid oodles for far worse Luau's in Hawaii. It was an amazing performance. The food is a little expensive and not very good, but the view and entertainment can't be beat.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms offer a view of the ocean...but ask to be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Ia Orana Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and take careful note of your comments regarding our restaurant.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Room was dated, property was understaffed. We were booked for 7 nights, only stayed for 4, moved to Moorea. Beautiful location, amazing views and beautiful grounds but the rooms were not what we expected at all. Workers on the roof for 3 days so no relaxing or sleeping in. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599bec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

very friendly hosts, lovely & charming service, (bit unprofessional but who cares !)
arrived before a yachtcruise with Windstar and were more satisfied than expected.
Wholeheathly Polynesian welcome. excellent seafood for dinner. grilled tuna-covered in sesam
is my recomondation. Very mentionable was the Tahitian-pearl-shop, where my daughter could
catch a real pearl for free. With this they made a nice necklace for only € 45,00.
After our yachtcruise we came back. Upon to our flight to Sydney we could use all the facilities for free, including the spa.

So, if you plan a cruise in French Polynesia, before you get onbord , join Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
you will realy love it.

lovely greeting from Austria, Arnold & Hannah

Room Tip: floor 4 + 5 with view on the beach is a must !!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah-Wasserratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort !
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort !
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Came here to stay for a night and day for the last leg before returning to Singapore. Cost about $353 sgd per night but this time we got a premium room.

Beautiful scenery and poolside restaurant.
Outside the hotel is a black sandy beach. Believed is the results of volcanoes in the past.

This hotel provided wifi but only the lobby has the best signal.

Most of the staff were French. Rooms at tower 2, 3, 4 were quite quiet to walk back in the night. Super quiet.

The hotel doesn't provide shuttles to go outside so you got to ask conceirge to help you call a cab. No uber or grab in Tahiti.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Ia Orana,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us !
You are absolutely right ! Our black sand comes from the ancient volcanoes that actually produced our beautiful island. 99% of our staff is French but speak different languages. Uber or "taxi grab" do not exist in Tahiti, however we provide a free shuttle to Papeete twice a day, except on Saturday (only morning run), on Sunday and bank holidays.

Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Our family wrapped up a big vacation with a few nights in this hotel. It worked well for us. I think this place used to belong to another luxury brand of hotels. You can tell that the place is a little behind on some maintenance-- some rust and peeling paint on the exterior, some loose fittings on some fixtures in the room. But we loved our stay. The staff was really attentive. The kids loved the pool. Two nights they had these great Polynesian dance groups perform. The beach is nice... its black sand which is different. It's not the place you want to go if you want to snorkel right out your back door. And we ended up eating in the restaurant a fair amount. The prices were high... I expected that. But the food was well prepared and the portions were always generous. Next time we might stay on another island where the snorkeling and beaches are better, but I'm glad we stayed here this time around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Ia Orana Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and take careful note of your various comments.
The resort is starting a phase of "soft renovation" (paint, new thatch for the roof) and room redecoration and restyling. While this is will definitely give the resort a fresher look, it will not disturb our guests' comfort and tranquility.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arue
14.7 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
31.8 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.3 km away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
293 reviews
15.7 km away
Relais de la Maroto
Relais de la Maroto
#1 of 2 in Pirae
26 reviews
13.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Address: 7 Lafayette Beach PK | Pk 7, Arue 98701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Price Range: RM979 - RM1,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and Unwind at this Oceanfront Resort in Tahiti.Make your escape to the tranquil Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, which offers outstanding comfort and spectacular waterfront views in the lush, tropical surroundings of the 900-metre-long (half-mile long) Lafayette Beach. With its stunning oceanfront location on historic Matavai Bay, this destination resort offers easy access to a wealth of activities and attractions. Make your reservation at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort and indulge in warm island hospitality and unparalleled resort services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing