We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$204
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$120
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$336
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$256
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$680
US$617
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$265
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
174
269
165
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
269
165
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack sand beachfree shuttlecrashing wavespremium roomexercise classeslarge balconyjoining a cruiseliving roomoverlooking the oceangreat poolpublic areasmain islandmini fridgeshort stayfrench polynesiapaul gauguin cruiseother islands
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Got a room upgrade, that was nice. Staff were really friendly and the food was good.
The pool is spectacular. The beach is nice, be aware it maybe a bit steep for young children or non-swimmers. A good stepping off point for our Island Holiday.

Room Tip: I think every room gets a view of the water, but higher floors probably get a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations publiques at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. We were treated by lovely people, an excellent view of the ocean, and a beautiful infinity pool. The complex is fairly large but feels intimate. We were extremely delighted to find that Thursday nights there's a wonderful Tahitian dance performance in front of the restaurant. It was free but I've paid oodles for far worse Luau's in Hawaii. It was an amazing performance. The food is a little expensive and not very good, but the view and entertainment can't be beat.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms offer a view of the ocean...but ask to be sure.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Ia Orana Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and take careful note of your comments regarding our restaurant.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Room was dated, property was understaffed. We were booked for 7 nights, only stayed for 4, moved to Moorea. Beautiful location, amazing views and beautiful grounds but the rooms were not what we expected at all. Workers on the roof for 3 days so no relaxing or sleeping in. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599bec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

very friendly hosts, lovely & charming service, (bit unprofessional but who cares !)
arrived before a yachtcruise with Windstar and were more satisfied than expected.
Wholeheathly Polynesian welcome. excellent seafood for dinner. grilled tuna-covered in sesam
is my recomondation. Very mentionable was the Tahitian-pearl-shop, where my daughter could
catch a real pearl for free. With this they made a nice necklace for only € 45,00.
After our yachtcruise we came back. Upon to our flight to Sydney we could use all the facilities for free, including the spa.

So, if you plan a cruise in French Polynesia, before you get onbord , join Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
you will realy love it.

lovely greeting from Austria, Arnold & Hannah

Room Tip: floor 4 + 5 with view on the beach is a must !!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah-Wasserratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort !
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort !
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Came here to stay for a night and day for the last leg before returning to Singapore. Cost about $353 sgd per night but this time we got a premium room.

Beautiful scenery and poolside restaurant.
Outside the hotel is a black sandy beach. Believed is the results of volcanoes in the past.

This hotel provided wifi but only the lobby has the best signal.

Most of the staff were French. Rooms at tower 2, 3, 4 were quite quiet to walk back in the night. Super quiet.

The hotel doesn't provide shuttles to go outside so you got to ask conceirge to help you call a cab. No uber or grab in Tahiti.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Ia Orana,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us !
You are absolutely right ! Our black sand comes from the ancient volcanoes that actually produced our beautiful island. 99% of our staff is French but speak different languages. Uber or "taxi grab" do not exist in Tahiti, however we provide a free shuttle to Papeete twice a day, except on Saturday (only morning run), on Sunday and bank holidays.

Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews