We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

What nice place ! After a few negative reviews I was skeptical. Wow, those reviews were wrong.
Our room, 2502, had an incredible view. Was 2 levels with the bed & shower upstairs.
The staff were all very friendly, happy, and helpful. The pool bar tender would occasionally sing to the music , softly.
Breakfast was very good.
The pool & beach were nice as well.

I didn't want to leave.
I recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Ia Orana and Thank you for taking the time to review our resort !
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Got a room upgrade, that was nice. Staff were really friendly and the food was good.
The pool is spectacular. The beach is nice, be aware it maybe a bit steep for young children or non-swimmers. A good stepping off point for our Island Holiday.

Room Tip: I think every room gets a view of the water, but higher floors probably get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations publiques at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. We were treated by lovely people, an excellent view of the ocean, and a beautiful infinity pool. The complex is fairly large but feels intimate. We were extremely delighted to find that Thursday nights there's a wonderful Tahitian dance performance in front of the restaurant. It was free but I've paid oodles for far worse Luau's in Hawaii. It was an amazing performance. The food is a little expensive and not very good, but the view and entertainment can't be beat.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms offer a view of the ocean...but ask to be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Ia Orana Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and take careful note of your comments regarding our restaurant.
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Room was dated, property was understaffed. We were booked for 7 nights, only stayed for 4, moved to Moorea. Beautiful location, amazing views and beautiful grounds but the rooms were not what we expected at all. Workers on the roof for 3 days so no relaxing or sleeping in. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599bec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

very friendly hosts, lovely & charming service, (bit unprofessional but who cares !)
arrived before a yachtcruise with Windstar and were more satisfied than expected.
Wholeheathly Polynesian welcome. excellent seafood for dinner. grilled tuna-covered in sesam
is my recomondation. Very mentionable was the Tahitian-pearl-shop, where my daughter could
catch a real pearl for free. With this they made a nice necklace for only € 45,00.
After our yachtcruise we came back. Upon to our flight to Sydney we could use all the facilities for free, including the spa.

So, if you plan a cruise in French Polynesia, before you get onbord , join Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
you will realy love it.

lovely greeting from Austria, Arnold & Hannah

Room Tip: floor 4 + 5 with view on the beach is a must !!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah-Wasserratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPBR_General_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort !
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort !
Mauru'uru maitai and best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arue
14.7 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
31.8 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.3 km away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
292 reviews
15.7 km away
Relais de la Maroto
Relais de la Maroto
#1 of 2 in Pirae
26 reviews
13.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

Address: 7 Lafayette Beach PK | Pk 7, Arue 98701, French Polynesia (Formerly Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti)
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Arue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arue
Price Range: RM977 - RM1,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and Unwind at this Oceanfront Resort in Tahiti.Make your escape to the tranquil Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort, which offers outstanding comfort and spectacular waterfront views in the lush, tropical surroundings of the 900-metre-long (half-mile long) Lafayette Beach. With its stunning oceanfront location on historic Matavai Bay, this destination resort offers easy access to a wealth of activities and attractions. Make your reservation at the Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort and indulge in warm island hospitality and unparalleled resort services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Hotel Arue
Radisson Plaza Hotel Tahiti
Radisson Tahiti
Tahiti Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing