We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Elliott House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elliott House
Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Elliott House
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge, Dinning Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jayne2808
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked a very short notice 2 night stay in Elliott House, booking over the phone was really easy and Rachel was so accommodating and helpful. We had planned a celebratory weekend for our son's 21st birthday, 5 of us ranging from 14 years to 56.
As a family we have travelled extensively throughout Asia, Africa and the Caribbean but never venture far in the UK, I'm embarrassed to say. So what a fantastic surprise this was, a beautiful 4 bedroom cottage with a private courtyard and it's own hot tub.
Farmer Vic met us to hand over the key and point out a few things we needed to know, such a friendly chap.
All of us agreed that it was one of the best family "holidays" we've ever had and the memories of a super birthday will remain with us all. We've already recommended to several people!
One small point, there were no toiletries in the bathrooms so you need to bring your own shampoo/shower gel etc; however there is nothing that will make this a less than 5 star review, it'd be more if we could!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Elliott House.
It is always heart warming to hear Oakerthorpe Holiday Village has played a part in creating special memories.
If ever you would like to visit again please let me know and you are sure to receive a warm welcome back.
Kindest regards
Farmer Vic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely family hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Elliott House & the Dairy at the end of September for a family hen do. It had everything we needed and more including a well equipped kitchen and equipment for babies (travel cots and highchairs). The houses are finished to a really high standard and the owner was helpful and accommodating. The farmer arranges animal feeding and egg collecting for the children which our little girls really enjoyed. There was also a great park/play area for children. The hot tub was really enjoyed all weekend too. Great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissWicks...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fabulous weekend!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am gutted to be writing this review from home, I wish I was still at Elliott House Amber Mill farm. A group of 7 of us went away for the weekend to celebrate some birthdays and I can honestly say I have had a most amazing time. I can't fault a thing it was absolutely brilliant! Vic the owner is wonderful so helpful and friendly, the house itself was spotless it was so clean and tidy and beautiful and modern. The hot tub was a great addition and getting to see the animals was really nice. I honestly can't praise Elliott House and Vic enough! I hope to return in the near future, thank you so much for your fantastic hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing