We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay despite our room not having an attached bathroom”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Witless Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elaine's Bed and Breakfast By The Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Witless Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We spent only one night. Despite the bathroom being across the hall our room was spacious and well organized. Common rooms are large and allowed for relaxing. The view is superb. Breakfast served around a large table and had good choices of food. Hosts were very friendly

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fem1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Elaine's for two nights. Everything is looked after beautifully. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds.

Our room looked out over the sea. Stunning! The lawn furniture was available for guests to use.

The breakfasts were delicious and featured a nice selection of hot and cold offerings.

Elaine is a tremendous host. Her sense of humour will warm the hearts of weary travelers.

We would highly recommend visiting Elaine's.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Canadian_traveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent only one night at Elaine's B&B by the sea. Most others in this place stayed a few days or weeks. The rooms are spacious and well organized. Common rooms are large and allows for writing, watching TV, chatting, and just relaxing. the sea view is spectacular. Seating in the common room or outside on high chairs and watching the sea is a free therapy. We missed seeing whales but it was still simply wonderful. Breakfast served around a large table and people were friendly and shared their travel experiences. Wish we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Give yourself say time to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Elaine's for three nights and from the moment we arrived we were glued to the whale watching! Views from the B&B directly over the sea and at least 20 animals feeding in the bay at any time. Even saw them whilst we ate breakfast on the final morning which was foggy!
Rooms are beautifully clean and comfortable and all reports about the excellent breakfast are true! Great start to our trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Location on the ocean facing the Witless Bay Ecological Reserve is amazing. From the plentiful Muskoka chairs facing the bay you can see and hear humpbacks in the sea from the property and from an ocean facing room. Beds are comfy, and there are many touches which add comfort to the experience. Elaine is a treasure to talk to and runs a fine facility with six rooms. Breakfast features eggs, toast, bacon or ham, many jams, and fresh fruit along with good coffee. Wifi is generally excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elaine's Bed and Breakfast By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Bed and Breakfast By The Sea

Address: Witless Bay, Newfoundland and Labrador A0A 4K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Witless Bay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Witless Bay
Price Range: RM206 - RM254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing