We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$252
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)
US$235
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$497
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$205
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$305
US$287
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$922
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,036/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
554
484
198
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
484
198
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineself cateringold townpool areapiccadilly barmgm hotelslovely hotelfridge freezerhealth clubone bedroom apartmentfat catsgames roomthe sofa bedtourist trainrooms are hugemin walkhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel was amazing big rooms well decorated , kitchen with all appliances , english tv channels , pool area was great staff were great ,20 mins walk to old town and 10 min walk to strip , dont go to blue supermarket at back of hotel called blue its a rip off , just walk past it and the spar is there , walk little bit more and big supermarket called pingo which is cheap , great restuarant called festa da praia , which had kids area and the food was amazing best food we had all week , its just round corner from front of hotel go left at roundabout and it on left hand side

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerryLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just returned yesterday from Forte do Vale apartments and had a fantastic weeks holiday there. The apartments are spotless and very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped with full size fridge and freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. The only thing there was no kettle in the room but we asked at reception and one arrived in our room the following day. Also there was nothing to hang washing on to dry on the balcony so the washing machine wasn't much use to us. The only other downside was it could be quite noisy we had people above us coming in at 5am who had tv on loud and could here high heels and singing. The noise seems to travel through the concrete floors.
The hotel is in a fantastic location between the Old town and the strip. Its only a 15minute walk to either of these and about a 15 minute walk to the beach. The beach is gorgeous but beware there is a steep hill to walk up coming back and sunbeds and umbrella are quite pricey at 15 euros a day. There are some fantastic restaurants around including The Big Shanghai round the corner and there is also a little Indian restaurant on the main rd to the strip. It doesnt look much but the meal was fantastic and reasonably priced. We also tried the Tres Palmeras restaurant opposite the apartments but were not too impressed. I ordered fillet of fish, rice and salad. When it arrived my fish was covered in thick batter (not on menu) and my salad was one lettuce leaf! There are also many supermarkets around the apartments we used Spar quite a lot and prices seemed reasonable. Overall we had a great holiday and would defintiely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovemyhols45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Great , clean . modern hotel. Large spacious rooms. Great location, near strip and old town. Would highly recommend. Breakfast wasn't the best, would go somewhere else, didn't try evening meal. Overall thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Brilliant holiday at the FDV the rooms are very spacious, and cleaned to a high standard. Could not fault anything great pool plenty of sunbeds.The bar staff very friendly as was the reception staff and the cleaners always had a smile for you. The apartments are in a great location for the old town and the strip would not hesitate to go back again great holiday plus fabulous weather.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitzibenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed at Forte Do Vale on 29th April -4th May. The previous reviews we checked out were all true, the hotel is fab. It is large, spacious, clean absolutely deserving of a 4*, and possibly a 5*. We travelled with an 8 year daughter and found that there isn't a lot of entertainment for little ones, however, she made friends and found her own entertainment each evening. There is a games room with pool tables and a computer room, were you can see them at all times whilst your in the bar area. Happy hour is 9-10 each evening which is great. The prices at the hotel are very reasonable at full cost, (2.50e per pint) however, happy hour it is all half price. The bar staff are so friendly, especially Reuben, great service. Great atmosphere, met a great bunch of people. The food service at the hotel isn't up to much tho, it does take a long time after ordering and comes cold, but we went out to eat every night and I recommend the chinese around the corner, The Shangai Restaurant, absolutely fab, at 25euro for a meal for 2. And only 4.90 euro for little ones. Jojo's in the old town is also lovely, this being the nicest area of the two. The new strip is full of stag and hens which is a bit roudy, but the old town is more cultural and the beach is here. It is only 15 mins from hotel either way. Also try Buena Seras in the new strip, lovely meal there too. All around 9.95 euros in most restaurants.
It rained every day bar one whilst we were there but this didn't spoil our holiday, The hotel is so lovely that you really do feel at home, there is a TV, a radio built in the walls of the bedroom and living room. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. The kitchen has a dishwasher, fridgefreezer and washing machine! Can't fault it, really. There is also a gym and spa but if you haven't already booked it into your holiday then it is 8 euros a day per person ( children not allowed) so it is a bit steep. Just a downside which is prob wherever you go, it can be noisy from the neighbours. We had someone with small children above us and they woke us up early each morning crying, or banging. Maybe useful to take some ear plugs!
I highly recommend the hotel and would definately go back.

Room Tip: Room 327 ovalooks a buidling site, avoid if can
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wiltshirev251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews