We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hapimag Resort Albufeira
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Have been here many times, it offers two beaches, a pool and a kidspool. It is outside of Albufeira in a quiet place and ideal for kids. It has a restaurant and a pool diner but plenty of restaurants in a 10 min walking distance radius and even more in a 5 min car radius. Only point of attention is the very flaky WiFi.

Room Tip: Building 10 or 13 are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great resort, but please upgrade the WIFI. Availability is irradic and not to 2017 standards.

Appartments (we rented 1 bedroom appts) with a family of 5. The added a 3rd bed to the bedroom (all late teens) my wife and slept in the sitting room. It is a small effort to upgrade the extra beds which seem outdated. The appts are spacious and complete on inventory.
The pool is excellent but we preferred the more quiet and beautiful beach below the resort. A 5 min hike but absolutely worth the walk.

Personnel responds quickly and generally multi lingual. The service is friendly.

The supermarket provides everything at a bit of a premium but Albu has excellent supermarkets as well (when you a car)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Superwuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

An enjoyable week in this calm resort. Great location out of the city. Two beaches nearby, a convenient swimming pool. A big restaurant and bar with an amazing view on the ocean. Our apartment was a little bit old fashioned but always in this hapimag style which we like. It was very big for an "economy" or "budget" apartment, we were very surprised.
A lot of interesting activities were proposed but of course the ones we preferred were > swimming pool, beach, restaurants and restaurants, beach, swimming pool :)
Best summer week!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Etienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We have been going to this resort for many years. It was always our first choice during the school holidays at the end of May/beginning of June. It is safe to let your teenagers wonder around and visit the local rabbit beach. There are organised activities for this age group and it has kept them busy. If you go in peak season, they (the teenagers) get to go on a night out together in Albufeira! The resort itself is on the cliff tops with the accommodation in 1-storey high blocks set in beautiful gardens. There is a well-stocked shop onsite plus there are lots of little places to eat nearby within walking distance. The only downside for us was the fact that there is no air conditioning. If you go in July and August, you will need it. The apartments are spacious and all have a good sized balcony or terrace. The whole resort is spotless and has a very relaxed feeling about it. In high season there is evening entertainment which is put on by the staff. Happy days!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AllyPallyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed for a week in a 4 persons apartment. The location is beautiful. Even though we had a car, we rented bikes and discovered amazingly beautiful places by bike. I can highly recommend this. The facilities at the hapimag are great. The restautant is very good, all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gk-lommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
1.3 km away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,157 reviews
1.6 km away
Vila Joya
Vila Joya
#1 of 4 in Gale
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#41 of 154 in Albufeira
312 reviews
6.8 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
809 reviews
11.3 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Albufeira

Address: Rua da Torre Velha | Praia do Castelo, Apartado 2341, Albufeira 8200-385, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albufeira is the place for a carefree time shared with the whole family. The resort is situated in a nature conversation area with access to several secluded bathing bays. Play golf on the wonderful Algarve, fell the wind in your hair while sailing and swim in the peace of secluded bays. Cool off in the open-air pool, enjoy the view over a drink in the "Vista Mar" bar or explore the surrounding area bye mountain bike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing