We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday !!”

Review of Villa Pauline

Villa Pauline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pauline
Villa Pauline Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Villa Pauline
Villa Pauline
Pool Area
Pool Area
Front Garden
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Barbecue
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Roof Terace
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pontsarn
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday !!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third holiday at Villa Pauline, the first two were as adult couples and all agreed that the villa was superb and in an ideal location. This time we took the family including our grandson 'Iolo' and again the villa ticked all the boxes for a family holiday with plenty of small shops nearby and a short stroll to the many bars and restaurants of the 'Strip'
A child safety gate was in place on arrival and cot and high chair available, we all agreed that we have to return soon.
Mark, Jackie and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharpeSho...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's been said already, but a great Villa”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday staying in a private Villa and we were apprehensive before booking. Gerard made the whole process very simple and stress free and honestly couldn't have been more helpful.

First impressions, the Villa is HUGE with lots of space which would easily accommodate 8. It is very well equipped and located close to local amenities. The décor is nice but it would benefit with the paintwork being touched up as it has started to scuff in places. The outside area is bigger than it looks and the pool was plenty big enough for our family of 5. In April though the pool was cold despite daytime temperatures in the mid 20's.

The kids loved the downstairs play room which is absolutely cavernous which causes it be noisy in the house above due to the echo. This could be improved with a few soft furnishings. Also the play room isn't up to the standard of the rest of the Villa for cleanliness. These are minor issues and overall we were extremely happy with our first Villa holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzie93
northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here from 9th of october to 17th 4 adults and two children .the villa was absoulutely fantastic with lovely decor and very spacious . Gerard the owner is a gentleman and cant do enough for you i had to ring him a few times and he was very helpful at all times.the weather was great as well and the children loved the pool as well as the adults.the villa is very near the start of the strip about five minutes walk .gerard rang me the night before with taxi number which we used and was very useful and explained all about the villa and recommended places to eat .we had a great holiday and will return to the villa in the near future highy recommended.only minor fault the beds were a bit on the hard side . thank you gerard again for the use of your georgeous villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa and pool
Liked least: beds a bit hard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharona48...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutally fantastic quality villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here as a group of 2 families. The accommodation is first class with quality fixtures and fittings. The villa is spacious with a lovely open feel, the pool is much bigger than it looks and the outside area is superb we have a few barbies and it was superb. If your looking for qulaity accomodation within easy access to lots of lovely places this is a superb located villa. Gerard
The owner goes out of his way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible nothing was ever to much trouble. There is a lovely little pattiserie at the top of the street where they do bread and cakes to die for, the supermarket is just 2 mins away. All in all a fantastic villa and we had a superb holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L
Leeds
1 review
“Wow..... Best holiday villa i have ever stayed in and i've stayed in a quite a few”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well where do I start. From first contact to last Gerard was informative, knowledgeable, kind and always available, what a top top fella.
He sorted out our transfer and made sure we knew everything we needed to know not about just the villa but the surrounding area and where to go, shop, relax or party. The décor was fresh and inviting. Being a furniture maker myself I must admit I have stolen some ideas from Gerard's range of furnishing.
The villa was big, clean, spacious and secured with shutters and full alarm system which made me and the kids feel extra safe. Personally speaking having stayed in Portugal a few times safety hasn't really been an issue because everyone around have always been kind and friendly.
Getting around was so easy, a wait for a taxi ride was always a few minutes. The strip was a walk away, old town yet only another 5 minutes away by taxi.
The pool made it for us and the big & easy to use facilities in the kitchen.
Yes we will return next year and I challenge anyone who stays at villa Pauline not to return. If you want to live and feel like royalty for a week I urge you to book a stay. Please do not book anytime in July because I'm not sure which week we be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$867
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing