We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunset house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Townhouse

Oura Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oura Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Oura Beach
Toilet
Private Garden and Patio
Front house
Privet condominium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
harveyy17
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
“Sunset house”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my wife stayed at sunset townhouse from November until the middle of January we loved our stay in the house it was lovely, the area around the house was great although we had the car it wasn’t needed as there was plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
The owner of the house Nuno was always at the end of a phone if you needed anything the house was really well equipped satellite tv and also English tv so the wife could whatch her soaps.
We really enjoyed our stay and would love to book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
2 reviews
“Lovely house.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great comfortable house. From the start, we had trouble getting taxis to and from the Strip, Beach and Old Town. Nuno, the owner had to text me the directions to house in Portuguese, as none of the taxis knew where it was. A few days into our stay, we found a short cut to the strip which was a great help. Albufeira needs to have easier access to taxis, with so many tourists in the resort. Enjoyed the restaurants, food was great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindabank...
Villeneuve D'aveyron, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our fourth year at Nuno's house.He and his family are fantastic and try really hard to make your stay enjoyable.The house is showing it's age but this year we had full internet and great TV available.The rooms are clean with fresh bedding and quality towels.A safe place for kids to play and a small garden for a small dog to run around in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soalone
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is very obliging”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

House had all basics for self catering holiday. Good value 24 nights 3 guests 600 euros. House Needs some tlc, garden and patio need updating. Short walk to strip, shops, tourist train and local bus transport. Cappuccino snack bar restaurant 5 minute walk, amazing value for great food. Barking dog/dogs at night a problem, not in compound house is set in, just local. Nuno (owner) provided transferr from and to the airport. Gave us little tour of the local area which we really appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing