We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, welcoming, clean well-equipped apartment...”
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Lounge with private balcony Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Swimming pool
Lounge with private balcony
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchenette
Lounge
Bedroom 1 with private balcony
One of 3 private balconies
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with private balcony
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washing machine
Stairs
Lounge
Main entrance
Off road parking
Off road parking
Outside of building
Oura beach
Oura beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosierbs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, welcoming, clean well-equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mo and Nige's apartment in August and it was exactly what we expected it to be and more. The apartment was clean and really lovely and the food provided on arrival was a nice surprise and made us feel even more welcome. The apartment felt safe with no disturbances throughout the week. The only thing I would say is that the walk to the beach was longer than anticipated (roughly 25/30mins) but well worth it none the less! We got a cheap taxi (about 5 euros) to the old town a couple of times where the atmosphere and choice of restaurants was so brilliant. Equally, the apartment was only a five minute walk to the new town where there was lots of bars and restaurants too all energetic and fun. Overall, my boyfriend and I had a memorable first holiday together and would love to return one day because of the lovely service Mo and Nige provided.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as says on the tin!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Warm welcome from hosts Maureen and Nigel and one of the best welcome packs I've ever known (and we've travelled the world) and the bar below does a pepper steak to die for.

The apartment is spotless and the beds comfortable, what more could you ask for!

The apartment is ideally placed for getting around the Algarve and is well worth a second visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath716
Stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just had 6 amazing days at this apartment. Its was very clean and the welcome pack and the beach towels were a real bonus. Having two large bedrooms and an upstairs gave us lots of space and it had everything we required even a teapot!! We found it really easy to get to old town, using the green bus there and the blue bus back and we were made very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two large bedrooms
Liked least: It would be perfect if a little closer to the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FdePedr
1 review
“Apartamento muy cómodo, amplio, tranquilo y completamente equipado.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment has all you can need and more, is really comfortable, with big bedrooms, three balconies and has a great location to travel around. Maureen was very kind and helpful. I can't find anything we didn't like.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenn30...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this apartment from the 3rd-10th June. From the get go Maureen was lovely and helpful. As soon as we arrived she showed us around the apartment and gave us a good laugh! She's ever so bubbly.

The apartment was nice and clean, also very tidy and there were plenty of booklets to show us things to do and places to go. Maureen also pointed out where the supermarket was, and how to get to the strip.

The apartment had towels and beach towels which was great since we didn't have to take any. The shutters stuck a few times, and at one point literally would not come down at all so we didn't have a dark room to sleep in, but Maureen did say her husband is fixing it so shouldn't be a problem in the future. We did find the mattresses quite uncomfortable, but that might be down to personal preference.

If you choose to go in search of restaurants along the strip, use trip advisor!! Avoid 'restaurante doris' as the macaroni cheese and pizzas are awful, but there is a delightful restaurant towards the top of the strip, called something 'rustico.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing