We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
West view balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West view balcony
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
West view balcony
Living room
Living room
Dining table for 4 people
Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen size room
Queen size room
Bathroom
5 minutes walking to the beach
2 minutes walking to downtown
South view balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pompeytel...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A very charming apartment. The large balcony was ideal to sit out on in the afternoons after a trip around the town or sight seeing as the sun comes over and sets on the balcony side of the building.
Couldn't fault Antonio at all. He arranged for us to be met by Lydia, and she net us at the supermarket car park so we could follow her in in our car as the apartment has its own parking space behind a closed electric door.
We were a bit concerned as there was no air con, but didn't need to worry, as all 3 large patio doors that adorn the balcony have electric shutters that drop to the ground making the whole place pitch black and keeping it cool. For a few days the temperature outside reached 40• so we contacted Antonio to enquire about a fan, purely to create a breeze, and next morning one was delivered, you can't fault that at all.
The kitchen has everything, oven, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave kettle and coffee machine.
Location was perfect 5 mins to the restaurants and busy old town square where everything is on hand and busy, yet a short walk back to the apartment and you can not hear a thing. Amazing!
The apartment is in a residential block so no pool, but the beach is close we didn't miss a pool at all.
If there was one recommendation I think it would be the bed, I like a firm bed but found this slightly harder than I'd like, but we're all different so that's not a moan at all.
Would we stay here again, should we return to Albufeira? Yes definitely.
Have we recommended the apartment to anyone yet? Yes we have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review.
I would like you come again and have a even better stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseshi...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Service was great from Antonio he replied straight away when sent an email, apartment was very clean and had everything you could want even down to a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer. The location was fab 4 min walk to the square and 8 min to the beach, when we arrived at the apartments a lovely lady met us by the name of Anna-Marie who showed us around the apartment and left us a welcome pack of tea, water and fruit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks for your opinion. I will very pleased you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowergir...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great apartment with large balcony in a great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

very easy to book and all our questions were quickly answered. very large apartment in a great location within easy walking distance to all the restaurants and bars in the old town. The beach is only a few minutes walk away as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks for your review. I hope you can come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry0949
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment good location close to old town square well equipped only thing missing was a kettle still there are other ways to boil water to make a cup of tea.
Would recommend for a couple or a single although I believe it will sleep 4

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review.
The apartment has a kettle perhaps you did not find it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyshao
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a Great Location but Quiet at night!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just came back yesterday after a 9 days' holiday in Albufeira. We really enjoyed our stay in Antonio's apt. It is spotless and spacious. True to the pictures advertised online. There are shutters to keep the sun out and feel safe the same time. So when we returned to the apt every evening the apt was always cool.
It is in a great location, with 3 mins' walk to the square and 10mins' walk to the beautiful Fisherman's beach. The walk is never boring cause there are plenty shops café and crafts stands on the way. Supermarket is just crossed the street, and bus stops taxi rank are outside the apt.
A lovely lady Ana Maria with her daughter who helped for translation greeted us and handed over the keys when we arrived. There were a Welcome Fruit Basket and a bottle of Still Water. It was really nice!
The communication with Antonio is great! I had so many questions in advance and he always responded very fast.
All in all, we had a wonderful time here and only wish we could stay a bit longer!
P.S.: I broke my ankle in Jan and had surgery with screws and plate in plant. I found the lift in the building is so efficient and the apt is not on a hill, so all flat walking. A great plus for people who has mobility problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness, cleaness, spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review.
I hope you come next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing