We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
423
436
238
106
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
436
238
106
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardold townsea viewsister hotelself cateringpool areatime sharemain buildingone bedroom apartmentbars and restaurantsreception stafflovely poolevery other daylarge balconynight lifegreat holidayout of season
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Place generally OK although a bit rundown mega size resort. Breakfast buffet: food OK but nothing special and staff unable to clean tables fast enough, all quite messy and no indoor space available (it was cold outside). Totally unacceptable that health club and indoor pool were closed "for holiday" on good Friday, despite resort was fully booked. We had specifically chosen this resort because of sauna and indoor pool, stayed just two nights so feel totally cheated. No indication on booking site of the opening restrictions. Go somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lumzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are disappointed to read that you left unsatisfied with some aspects of our services. The operating hours of the health club is clearly displayed at the entrance of the health club. We apologize if our team members did not communicate clearly with you on that. I believe your were offered a fair compensation for this at the hotel reception.

Space in the restaurant is occupied on first come first serve basis, especially in breakfast as it is very busy. We will share your feedback with our restaurant team so that we can turn around tables faster to enable faster turnover of seats.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Oura View Beach Club for three weeks. The nightly entertainment is fun and the location is perfect at the bottom of the strip (on the beach, close to many restaurants and shops, walking distance to Pingo Doce, Continente, Aldi, Lidl, the bus station, old town and Olhos D’Agua). The rooms are dated, but very large. Wifi was excellent. We had a beautiful view from the balcony of room 309. Our only complaint would be the 6 euro per session charge to use the exercise equipment. We have never stayed at a hotel that charges patrons to use the gym. Oura View has a very small gym with very basic equipment. Despite that, we would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Doug G,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and feedback on your stay at our resort.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We sincerely appreciate your review and your comments on the evening entertainment, apartment size, wifi connectivity and hotel location. We are renovating all our hotel units. As the hotel operates all year round, we are completing this task in phases.

We are delighted to read that you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had a studio on the 7e floor with renovated kitchen and floor! On the balcony we had a great view over the Atlantic Ocean. It's feeling like a second home for us! It's very comfortable to have a little supermarket near by.

Room Tip: Don't put the chairs UNDER the television!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jabraakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and comments on your most recent stay at the hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your comments on the apartment and the view from the same is much appreciated.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us an opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were very happy, great apartment, great service, great location with a fantastic sea view from the balcony. We specially loved how spacious the apartment was, big rooms, big living room and the very large terrace with sea view.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MSandraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your stay at our resort.

We are delighted to read that you are very happy with your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the apartments, hotel location and the beautiful sea views offered from the apartments.

We hope that you stay with us again in the future and the team eagerly waits to host you.

Regards,
Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Pleasant stay In a very touristy area. Stunning beach at the foot of hotel. Hotel had great parking and once they finish construction work should add to the experience! Did not eat in hotel so not sure on food quality

Room Tip: In colder weather, room can be damp. Open door or turn on heat
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank slirishreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your stay at our resort.

We are glad to red that you liked the hotel location and the views offered from the apartments. The hotel is renovating the apartments and this work is getting completed in phases. We are sure that when you visit us again you will see a lot of improvements in the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Regards,

Vivek Avari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews