We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$250
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$390
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)
US$114
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$305
US$274
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Joya(Gale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,038
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
11
22
16
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
22
16
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan ironold townair conhairdryerwifisupermarketeurostaxipool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September. Friendly staff, lovely dog on site but does need a bit of tlc! Apartment was kept nice and clean. Is a bit run down however it is great if you just want a base to explore the Algarve! No iron but we had an ironing board+!(we asked for 4 days for an iron then gave up) or hairdryer which was a bit disappointing. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank helendavison555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Dont be put off by some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive when we arrived. The reception is a lovely little Garden Shed in the car park, but check in was very quick.
Our room was apartment 12 just in the gates across from reception. It had everything we needed. There was a fridge, microwave & a one ring induction hob. But I don't go on holiday to cook dinner So it suited us fine. The bathroom was very clean with an over the bath shower, which had good power. The bedroom had plenty of storage. The balcony overlooked the swimming pool and gardens. We had maid service every day. The pool is quite deep and there was always plenty of sun beds.
The place in general is in good order it really just needs a clear up in places. There was a shopping trolley which was just lying about. Just a few things like that would really tidy up the look of the apartments. There is no bar but I think there was a pool table.
If you are out & about as we were & just looking a base these apartments are ideal. There is also plenty of car parking. And good links for site seeing.
The walk into the old town is quite a bit in the heat but I did in about 15 minutes if you don't fancy the walk we found the staff at reception all very helpful they would call a taxi for you.
The wifi is only at reception but as we were just opposite we picked it up in the kitchen & just at entrance to swimming pool.
These are basic 3 star apartments so don't expect luxury, but we had no problems & would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to reception
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funinthesun718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Came away for some rest and relaxation, swimming pool area ok but umbrellas broken and sun loungers a little dodgy, no wifi and bar is closed. Local area much of the same but food and beer very cheap so some good points!
Apartment is ok, clean but only one ring for cooking and no oven.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here in June this year for 11 nights. Absolutely cracking place to stay as a base for exploring the Algarve. Maids were in every day and kept it all clean and tidy. This is the perfect place if you want a clean, spacious but basic apartment within15 minutes walk from Old Town. There are no bar facilities on site, there is a pool which we used on our first day, but as we see little point in a pool when the Algarve has some of the best beaches in Europe we didnt use it again...If you are looking for a luxury complex with activities and entertainment and youre the sort of guests who rarely leave a complex this is not for you. If like us, you hire a car and like to go out and about and explore this beautiful region this place is just perfect. We paid €385 for 11 nights so we felt we got excellent value for the price. Personally, as we dont come on holiday to spend timei in our accommodation we cant see the point in paying huge amounts for luxury accommodation, so the Oleandro suits us perfectly.
The fridge is great as it has a freezer compartment so we had somewhere to keep icepacks for the coolbox and to keep cold drinks meats and salads. The kitchen has a single induction hotplate, microwave, kettle and toaster, we managed a couple of good meals of steaks salad and potatoes, but ate out most of the time as we were up and gone most mornings and there are hundreds of great restaurants in Old Town just a 15 minute walk away.
This is our second stay at the Oleandro and we would definitely come back again. Cheap no frills clean spacious, set in pleasanr gardens with a nice balcony overlooking the gardens lovely to sit on after coming back from dinner in the evening..Would definitely reccommend

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

after ringing booking .com to ask if there was a cooker and was assured there was as we were s/c arrived to find 1 ring camping stove all they could do for us was give us 2nd camping 1 ring stove asked how I was supposed to cooked a chicken on that was told that was all they had room was not cleaned in 2 wksof staying maids came in we were always there they would empty bins make bed leave clean towels no bed change in 2 wks of staying dead flys all over top of pool looked like bomb had hit the place

Room Tip: cant advise
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank monkey857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews