We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 7 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oleandro Country Club
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Location 25 mins walk up hill to beach and centre of albuferia did this once in 40 degree heat hard wor and I'm up for a walk but kids found to much....so then on taxis at a price of 6 euros - 10 euros per taxi to centre bus price the same...tuc tuc price double the taxi..bungalow large clean pool cleaned everyday supermarket 2 mins away and set in a quiet part on the outskirts of albuferia overall 8/10 hol

Room Tip: Just get a taxi don't attempt to walk to centre in 40 degree heat anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bowcotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful holiday here at the apartments the room was lovely clean with nice furniture and comfy beds big living area and table and chairs I was very impressed with furniture for a 3 star accommodation . Huge bathroom although the cleaning of the bathroom was not great during our stay this did not put us off we just asked receptionist for it cleaned an it was done every day afterwards. Pool area and pool was lovely as well, very quiet and clean everyone seem to have cars and went out for the day so we pretty much had it all to ourselves for the wk we were there. It is ten mins walk into old town bustling night life of shops bars and restaurants, and five mins walk to supermarket for all your essentials and which has its own bakery and freshly made bread all day long every day cooked chicken if you don't fancy cooking and lots of different fish if that's what you prefer. And a few other shops like pizza and kebabs I would highly recommend this to anyone lovely view and gardens. Small portable TVs with only a few channels if that bothers you no wifi or internet not sure if you pay for it but our safe was 15 Euro for the wk which was in our room will defo go back here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September. Friendly staff, lovely dog on site but does need a bit of tlc! Apartment was kept nice and clean. Is a bit run down however it is great if you just want a base to explore the Algarve! No iron but we had an ironing board+!(we asked for 4 days for an iron then gave up) or hairdryer which was a bit disappointing. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank helendavison555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Dont be put off by some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive when we arrived. The reception is a lovely little Garden Shed in the car park, but check in was very quick.
Our room was apartment 12 just in the gates across from reception. It had everything we needed. There was a fridge, microwave & a one ring induction hob. But I don't go on holiday to cook dinner So it suited us fine. The bathroom was very clean with an over the bath shower, which had good power. The bedroom had plenty of storage. The balcony overlooked the swimming pool and gardens. We had maid service every day. The pool is quite deep and there was always plenty of sun beds.
The place in general is in good order it really just needs a clear up in places. There was a shopping trolley which was just lying about. Just a few things like that would really tidy up the look of the apartments. There is no bar but I think there was a pool table.
If you are out & about as we were & just looking a base these apartments are ideal. There is also plenty of car parking. And good links for site seeing.
The walk into the old town is quite a bit in the heat but I did in about 15 minutes if you don't fancy the walk we found the staff at reception all very helpful they would call a taxi for you.
The wifi is only at reception but as we were just opposite we picked it up in the kitchen & just at entrance to swimming pool.
These are basic 3 star apartments so don't expect luxury, but we had no problems & would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funinthesun718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Came away for some rest and relaxation, swimming pool area ok but umbrellas broken and sun loungers a little dodgy, no wifi and bar is closed. Local area much of the same but food and beer very cheap so some good points!
Apartment is ok, clean but only one ring for cooking and no oven.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
4.7 km away
Balaia Mar Hotel
Balaia Mar Hotel
#32 of 154 in Albufeira
853 reviews
4.7 km away
No photo provided
Summer Villa
#2 of 2 in Guia
2 reviews
5.3 km away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
6 km away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
3.4 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandro Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandro Country Club

Address: Quinta da Bolota, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing