We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Comfortable, Panoramic.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quinta do Mirante

Quinta do Mirante - Front & Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quinta do Mirante - Front & Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool Front & Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Quinta do Mirante - Front & Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Front & Swimming Pool
Grey Suite Flowers
Gardens
Gardens
Eating Outside & Mountain View (North Side)
Eating Inside & Living Room
Eating Inside
Living Room
Brown Suite
Brown Suite & Outside
Grey Suite
Green Bedroom
Green Bedroom & Swimming Pool
Blue Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Private Parking and Kitchens BBQ
Ocean View From Swimming Pool (South Side)
Sunset on Green Bedroom Window
Magical Sunsets at Quinta do Mirante
Swimming Pool relaxing spot
Bathroom grey suite
Bathroom brown suite
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
0shad0w
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable, Panoramic.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have been to Quinta do Mirante as a group of friends. We really enjoyed the stay.
The villa is big with four comfortable double rooms, a spacious living room and fully equiped. We used (and abused) the swimming pool where we even played water polo. And the final day, we had a nice barbecue. From the garden/swimming pool, there is a panoramic view on the country side. The villa enjoys complete privacy.
The villa is slightly far from crowded urban areas, which brings peace and freshness. On the flip side, a car is needed for shopping and going to Albufeira. But, this, we knew before going.
If I go back to Albufeira, I will come back to Quinta do Mirante. Thanks a lot for the Sousa family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I looked through lots of Villas online and eventually settled on Quinta Do Mirante as it looked ideal and had everything we needed for a weeks stay on the Algarve. The host, Sergio, got in touch as soon as I booked it and answered all my questions, sent me all the info I needed and even called me a couple of times. His Dad met us at the local station in Tunes which is about 30mins drive from Faro airport, and we had to coordinate with Sergio by phone (he lives in Lisbon) as his Dad doesnt speak English. This was fine though and everything was covered. The pictures dont do it justice, the rooms are large, the two bathrooms are a good size and there is a small shower room too. The pool isnt massive but was more than good enough for us, there isnt much of a garden but we didnt need one, there is enough space around the property and the BBQ is a brick one at the front near the car port. The kitchen has everything you need, as does the sitting room/dining room, including a darts board and games, mobile wi-fi, satellite tv, dvd player etc etc. It was very clean, very private (its up a steep hill looking down on one other proprty) and there were no problems, the location is very good, 15mins from Albufeira, Zoomarine, Algarve shopping etc. Sergio and his lovely parents add some nice touches to your stay, and even went as far as organising a good looking personalised birthday cake for my girlfriends birthday which was waiting in the fridge for her while we were out. Im sure ive missed a few things but there were no real negatives for us as a couple, I think it would make a decent base for a small family and I cant recommend Quinta Do Mirante highly enough, cheers Sergio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becsb2011
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“QM is a home away from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I cannot thank Sergio and his family for making our first trip to Portugal so memorable! Every little detail was covered and they added little personal touches which indeed made it just like home. We are indeed still in contact with the family and intend to come back to QM! The best villa experience ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views - sunrise and sunset!
Liked least: Nothing, they made you feel so welcome!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The last part of the way to the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrice...
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing