We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We saw the dolphins ”
Review of XRide Algarve

XRide Algarve
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: X Ride Algarve, company with more than 10 years in the market of the maritime tourism and with a team of excellence, qualified, experienced, professional and dynamic, has daily objective to take you on a journey where safety and nature conservation are priority and the commitment and dedication to make this experience as pleasant as possible are guaranteed. On our Dolphins & Caves Cruise, you can enjoy a 2h30m magnificent tour along the Algarve coast, between the Marina of Albufeira and Carvoeiro Beach, enjoying the caves and respective rock formations of extraordinary natural beauty and the observation of cetaceans, a unique and unforgettable experience! To finish, we invite you to enjoy a moment of peace and tranquility and have a swim right next to one of the many paradisaical beaches that so much characterize the Algarve. If you want to enjoy a magnificent sunset along the coast, we propose you our 1h30 Sunset Cruise, between Marina of Albufeira and Benagil Cave, recognized as the most splendid cave in Europe. Vibrant colors and a breathtaking scenery is the business card of this tour. If the goal is adventure, pure adrenaline is guaranteed. Nothing more radical like 30m full of fun, powerbreaks, drifts & slides aboard of our Jet Boat MonsterX. We make this moment memorable! We are open all year and the boat is ready to operate in the coldest months, with a transparent cover, allowing customers to continue enjoying the landscape but protected from wind and rain. Choose the best offer on the market, both in price and quality service! Join us and get to know the Algarve from a completely different perspective and fall in love!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We queued at the gate for 45 minutes In the hot sun, only to be told that all the families with kids were allowed to push in, we should have been told this previously, then we wouldn’t have queued, we would have sat in the shade instead.
The boat was fifteen minutes late arriving.
The captain was a rude man, with inappropriate jokes for the children, and generally not
Funny. He was very bossy with everyone and generally not a very nice man.
The music was annoying, and unnecessary.
We didn’t have 2.5 hours, after setting off late, we got just over an hour, probably so he wasn’t late for his next trip.
We did see the dolphins, which was a bonus.
We Will not be going on this boat again, we will go on the speed boat type trips instead, as you get a better view and friendlier staff.

1  Thank yorkies05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank for your review.
However we inform you that every time the checkin is made customers are informed that they should only be at the boarding gate 5m before departure to avoid exposure to the sun.
The boarding priorities are exactly the same in any place of public service and service provision, always with a view to the well-being and safety of all our customers, without exception.
The previous boat arrived with some delay because the dolphins were sighted already near the time of arrival and to give to that customers the opportunity to see the dolphins and to identify their exact location for the next excursion we thought that 15m of delay were perfectly justifiable. That's why you had the dolphins watching bonus.
As for the skipper's mood or music on the boat, we can not always please all our customers, although we try everyday, but constructive reviews are always an opportunity to improve our services.

Enjoy the rest of your vacations!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain and crew"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"humour"
in 2 reviews
"cave"
in 2 reviews
"coast"
in 4 reviews
"boat"
in 9 reviews
"sea"
in 6 reviews
"dolphins"
in 11 reviews
"marina"
in 2 reviews
"holiday"
in 2 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XRide Algarve also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to XRide Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing