We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa perfect location”
Casa Patinho
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Patinho
Dining room Loung & dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Casa Patinho
Dining room
Loung & dining room
Hallway
Kitchen
BBQ/Downstairs terrace
BBQ/downstairs terrace
Stairs to master bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and roof terrace
En Suite master bedroom
Roof terrace
View from roof terrace
Down Stairs Walk in Shower
Downstairs bedroom 2
Down Stairs Bedroom 1
Downstairs bedroom
Front terrace
Pool bar
Main pools & bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DTL2013
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for a week with family. All of us very impressed with space and furnishings. Very comfortable, great roof terrace, lovely downstairs shower room and equally lovely end suite upstairs. Well equipped. Well located with a short distance into Carvoeiro. Short drive to major Supermarkets. A couple of nice restaurants on site and the reception area has entertainment and food available, good swimming pools.An ideal spot for families and now our favourite area of the Algarve. Hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolascr...
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family break”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We used this villa for our family break which included my Mum. Wow, the villa was perfect! So spacious, cool and perfectly located for us. Loved the roof terrace which when the sun was out was a perfect little spot. The terrace with the bbq was also well used most evenings! The decor was clean and lovely and everything was catered for. Wi-Fi was easy to organise and worked well. I worries about lack of air conditioning but the style of villa with the Moorish thick walls kept the insides cool. Amenities on the site were gteat, easy access and clean. The restaurant onsite was also excellent and very good value. We are all looking forward to going back in 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gostock
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Property in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in August with husband and 2 daughters.
We loved the Villa, its was lovely and spacious and had everything we needed. The upstairs terrace was a real bonus with fantastic views out to the coast.
The resort is in a great location, only 10 minutes walk down to Carvoerio and 5 Euros back in a taxi. Lots of lovely beaches nearby (we loved Benegil & the caves).
The resort pools were lovely and the kids really enjoyed the 'foam party' and other activities. The pool bar is reasonable and food is good.
The little restaurant along from the villa is 12 Euros a head for a 3 course meal (limited choice but always something we would eat) including wine / beer. highly recommend. We had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear Tricia & family, so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday and that you found the villa comfortable and enjoyed all the facilities of the Quinta. The roof terrace is always a big hit with guests so hopefully you managed to find a bit of peace! Escondidinhos, the little restaurant near the villa has been around for over 40 years and is popular with locals and ex pats alike. Although it has gone a little 'upmarket' in the last few years, you can still enjoy basic Portuguese food and have a fun night - it doesn't seem to matter how many drinks you have (and spirits will nearly reach the top of your glass), it always comes to 12 Euros each! Thank you again for choosing to book with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fab week at the villa, it was everything we could have wished for: well resourced, beautifully kept and delightfully decorated. The complex suits all, catering for families and 'oldies' like us, with three pools and plenty of bars and restaurants. Corveoira is a lovely little town a ten minute down hill stroll away.
We will definitely be looking for a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Mandy & family, thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Patinho and we are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed the villa and facilities of the Quinta do Paraiso. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley353
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family base.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is very well presented and easily accommodated the 6 of us. The roof terrace is great for star gazing with a glass of wine in hand! The pools, bar and restaurant are a 3 minute walk and great for the whole family. We always managed to find space around the pool.
The town is a leisurely 15 minute walk and lots of nearby beaches.
I would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Dear John & family, thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Patinho. Yes a spot of star gazing on the roof terrace with a glass of wine is the perfect end to the day! We very much hope we can welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing