We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Garden and pool view from villa
The Lodge MM
Vew of Lodge from Garden
Villa from garden
Pool View across to Lodge
Garden and Sea View
Super King Bedroom
Kitchen from Dining Area
Garden
Typical view on walks in our vacinity! Fabulous
Views on our local walks
Another very local walk/view
Another !
Carvoeiro
Benagil Beach 2km from us
Carvoeiro
Another Local Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just returned after a two week stay. It was everything we expected it to be.

We booked after it was highly recommended by friends of ours and we were not disappointed at all. The Lodge is very well equipped, everything you require is in place, if you need anything just ask and it is provided ('the office' on the drive was very much appreciated Gill and Bruce).

The setting is glorious, Truffles and Flute are very friendly dogs, and Gill and Bruce are excellent hosts, in fact we felt as though we were with 'old friends'. We have visited this area many times and once again had a great break and left at the end of the holiday feeling totally relaxed. We would have no problem recommending The Lodge to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could not pick out one individual item, it was ALL great
Liked least: Nothing to write here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Lodge MM, we much appreciate it and delighted you had a great holiday here on the Algarve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iona C
Earlston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Folks, this is truly a fantastic Lodge! We have returned from our
THIRD stay at MM Lodge and it just gets better and better! Always been
a family to experience different places to stay but this place is sheer
perfection. The Lodge has everything you need and the setting is truly
fabulous. Everything catered for and a heated pool that is extremely
clean (and extremely warm - 30 degrees!) set in a beautiful landscaped
garden. We walked on some of the fabulous beaches that are closeby -
Armacao de Pera was one of our favourites with a clean, wide sandy and
safe beach with little cafes & restaurants dotted along the way. We
visited a number of restaurants and were given a fabulous welcome and
service in one of our favourites, O Literal in Benagil. Lovely local
people and excellent food abounds! The Lodge hosts, Gill and Bruce,
again provided us with some sound advice on where to go and where to
consider avoiding. They were invaluable and their dogs were perfect
little gems - both our girls adored them! In all honesty, this place
is a huge slice of Heaven! Highly recommended..........and yes, we
will be going back again! This is one that has to be a repeat visit
location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool, the beach, the cottage & all it's facilities!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
Oh dear, tears running down my face, thank you for those wonderful words they are very much appreciated. It is nice for future clients to be able to come here fully confident in the Property and surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwis74
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful spot away from the tourist traps”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Nice to find a peaceful haven away from the hordes of tourists in this area. It was always nice to return at night to the cottage and be able to cook a meal in the small kitchen and eat on the terrace. Cottage is small but adequate, well set up with mostly everything we needed, clean and comfortable. Bruce and Gillian were very pleasant, and helpful with local information (two dogs very friendly too!) The only negative is that the cottage is quite close to the owners' home, so did not feel it was so private, and the pool is out in front of their house also. Nearby beach is wonderful, quiet and not built up like most of the other beaches in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, peaceful surroundings, away from towns
Liked least: lack of privacy, or felt like it.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohill, Ireland
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2011
Really thrilled you enjoyed your second stay with us, look forward to seeing you again god willing!! Thank you for those lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite
Liked least: The thunder storm and rain on our last day.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review ~ another lovely one ~ we just thrilled you all enjoy you vacation with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing