We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

heleneand...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing villa for a relaxing holiday; it is really spacious both inside and outside and the children adored playing in the 4 acres gardens and were spoilt for choice of things to play with. Despite feeling pretty rural, the villa is still really near to the small village and beach of Benagil with its world famous caves and walking distance (no pavement so would not recommend at nightime) to a few restaurants. Would hire a car to make the most of the fantastic location and discover some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen and some great small towns.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siflywhat...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like staying in a palace”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to be able to spend a few days late in the summer in southern Portugal in this stunning and expansive villa. The infinity pool was amazing and just what was required during the balmy days to cool off and relax around. The "farm of dreams" is indeed a perfect description of this property with the extensive yet private landscaped gardens surrounding the enormous villa. Speaking of the villa, there is so much space you can easily get lost! Ideal for groups of friends as you can spread out through the "wings" and have plenty of privacy if you so desire.

All this and just a few short minutes from the spectacular beaches of the Algarve, where you can explore the stunning coastline before retiring for early evening cocktails and bbq's. Only wish I could have stayed longer!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacky_9
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week in this most beautiful villa. Three generations of family which has given us some wonderful memories. There was so much for everyone to do. Relax, swim, stroll through the grounds, play football on the pitch, table tennis tournaments (great fun) all without leaving the villa.
The Villa itself is immaculate with wonderful views from all aspects, with many quiet spaces to relax in. The decor and furniture all of a very high standard. We were met by Celeste when we arrived and she made sure that everything about the villa was well explained and continued throughout the week to make sure everything was fine. She could not have been more helpful.
The area around and the beaches and restaurants were all great, which we knew as we have had many holidays in this area over the years and we will certainly return.
We would highly reccomend this villa for familes or friends sharing a holiday together.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerOlofHa...
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our best vacations ever”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful time in this beautiful house and garden. Everything was perfect. The house was well planded. Beautiful furniture. Magnificent pool and porch. The nearby beaches was also fantastic with its marvelouse caves and rocks. We can definitely recomend this place and we plan to come back ourseves soon.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian72
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Farm of Dreams...what holidays are made of!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderfully happy, relaxed, smiling, sun kissed, and extremely contented is how I want to feel after a holiday, and the Farm of Dreams did just that...and some! What a truly amazing place. The beautifully spacious and divinely styled home met mine and my baby's every need. We didn't want for anything. The olive groves, fig trees, lemon and almond trees in the stunning grounds of Quinta dos Sonhos simply add to the character of this fabulous soulful home. It is sheer luxury with every comfort you require to relax and unwind. And the pool...the best I've ever swam in, complete with every swimming aid for my little baby girl who was well on her way to learning to swim, thanks to the owners thinking of absolutely everything once again. Stunning beaches are only a few minutes away as is the local village. The Farm of Dreams has it all. We will be back without doubt!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.