We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
429
355
124
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
355
124
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace modern wing estoi palace public rooms modern addition indoor pool palace hotel roman ruins orange groves small village main building superior room guest rooms terrace overlooking gardens are lovely spa facilities sparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Delightful afternoon spent by the pool with excellent waiter service.Unfortunately, we had a very disappointing Dinner.We had to leave just before 6am and were offered a takeaway sandwich box, as the restaurant did not open until 7:30am - A better option should be available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank mateyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Front Office Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.
In fact it is based on the opinion and feedback of our guests, that we can meet the expectations of those who we have the privilege of receiving at the Pousadas de Portugal.
Regarding your dinner, we really sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced, however, your comments have been already shared and discussed with the team.
Based on the positive notes of your stay, I do hope you give us another chance the next time you visit Estoi.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay in general but definitely the hotel needs to be refresh and also the service & cleanest isn’t a 4 star. The hotel is well located if your planning to visit the Algarve area otherwise it’s in the middle of nowhere and nothing to do around.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank dcormier--7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Front Office Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.
In fact it is based on the opinion and feedback of our guests, that we can meet the expectations of those who we have the privilege of receiving at the Pousadas de Portugal.
Based on the positive notes of your stay, I do hope you give us another chance the next time you visit Estoi.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Not SLH Standard. What a shame as it could be beautiful with a bit of care and attention. Dinner and breakfast was ok. Rooms need updating.Inconvenient to have to pay for extras immediately as no room tab.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank frannieedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Front Office Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.
In fact it is based on the opinion and feedback of our guests, that we can meet the expectations of those who we have the privilege of receiving at the Pousadas de Portugal.
Based on the positive notes of your stay, I do hope you give us another chance the next time you visit Estoi.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We returned to Pousada Palacio Estoi for the last two nights of our trip to the Algarve. Perfect location for the airport if you have a morning flight! Having stayed there last October we knew it would be comfortable and we'd be guaranteed a good nights sleep! No doubt we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Front Office Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for choosing Pousada Palácio de Estoi for your recent stay and for such nice review.
For us, it is always a pleasure to welcome you.
We look forward to see you again :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Originally a palace in ruin but renovated to a hotel/ pousada. Really lovely . Lots of original features remain . Not too far from little town of Estoi with quaint church and bars. Very nice little town .

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 350Patcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Front Office Manager at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your visit and review about Pousada Palácio de Estoi.
We look forward to welcome you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews