We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Vila Privada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mckince
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I've stayed in many villas over the years but this is the nicest by far.
Built in the Roman style, it is a beautifully terraced design with lots of nooks and crannies to hide away in. The pool is lovely and big enough and deep enough for a proper swim!
The rooms were all top quality, and the bathrooms the same.
Fantastic outdoor area, with a great barbecue. We eat in most nights and the cooking facilities were all top notch.
It is set in a nice area, the local town has good restaurants - the nearest is Lagar Mesquita which is top notch- wonderful food.
Lisa provided a fantastic service, always on hand to sort any problems and to advise.
I can recommend the villa unreservedly.
My only comments for improvement are - a light by the barbecue, it was tricky cooking after dark and the food processor didn't work (I know, who uses a food processor on holiday??? I had to hand chop the salsa verde!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your great review on A Vila Privada, we are very flattered. We are so glad all worked out so well and thank you for the detail you have provided.
Hand chopping the salsa verde…………disaster….sincere apologies and I will ensure the food processor is immediately replaced – and why wouldn’t you use a food processor even on holiday – I would..!
The light by the outside kitchen – noted and will be done this winter, we did actually have another client comment on this the week before.
Thank you again for using The Privada Group and we hope we can welcome you back to our special part of the world
Jonty and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobegley
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful villa nestled away in the countryside. Every room has been furnished beautifully and little touches added to make it extra special. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a get away from it all break, but with the option of having places near by to visit. Great for larger parties. Children friendly too! And for once, photos which are exactly as the villa appears.

Well worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our villa so much, it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful 5 bedroom villa in a hide away location. Immaculately maintained with all the comforts you would expect from luxury accommodation. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
1 review
“Amazing, Amazing, amazing”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing amazing amazing, a thoughtfully designed and tastefully decorated villa set in stunning grounds.
Jonty and Ian couldn't do enough for us and their agent Lisa was so helpful even organizing a taxi for us when we ventured out on a trip.
10 days just wasn't enough and given there were 5 adults and a 3yr old in our party we could all easily find our own space.
We have rented many villa's over the years this without a doubt is the best and it is going to be so hard to not compare this one with future rentals out-side of Portugal......We will be back, thank you for making our holiday....
The Bayliss, Copley-Williams family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out-side space, pool, outdoor kitchen and general ambiance of the villa
Liked least: Size of the fridge- too small for number of adults but manageable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeanne12...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“SPECIAL HOLIDAY WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Best villa ever, just 'like home from home'. The villa was beautifully decorated in a Tuscan style, especially loved the curtains, cushions and furniture, all in a style which we loved. We were a group of 8, travelled here from Australia, Scotland and England. We were looking for an ideal place to meet and relax and found this to be the perfect place. The pool and gardens were really beautiful and the photos although nice, do not do the place justice. Just waking up everyday and wandering through the villa and gardens, really give you the sense of relaxation. All the rooms are of a 'high standard' throughout and 3 of the 5 bedrooms have a balcony with views that extend over the countryside. All the bedrooms are ensuite and are of a good size. The owners have even thought of providing a cupboard full of games and several drawers, full of a good range of DVDS. The pool area, had plenty of seating, including a shady retreat at one end. Pool toys were also provided and there were other areas, to sit and enjoy a quite read with a glass of wine. Meals could be enjoyed both inside or in the courtyard adjacent to the 2 lounges, or even enjoyed on the roof top. We just loved the whole villa and wish to thank the owners for allowing us the chance to experience their beautiful home. Thank you, for a wonderful break, we loved every minute of it and we look forward to viewing your other properties and booking again with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it...Vila,Pool,Area
Liked least: Returning To England...Our Holiday ended
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing