We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
449
513
186
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
513
186
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop restaurant old town top floor the bus nesting storks air con free shuttle excellent location lovely hotel side street overlooking the marina ria formosa small pool breakfast buffet reception staff shower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in September as a little break. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly.

The rooms were spacious and clean, although they could have done with some more storage (2 x drawers and a rail to hang clothes on, no actual wardrobe). This was ok for the small amount of time we were staying, but would be improved if you could put your things away.

The pool and bar area were always clean. The pool was lovely and warm and had a spa feeling to it with a bench to sit on along one side and 'jacuzzi' area to lay in.

The beach is a 10-15min drive away, but the hotel offers a free shuttle and the driver was very friendly and happy to give tips of places to see or restaurants to visit.

The breakfast had a good choice, with cooked options, pastries, fresh fruit etc. Any food we had at the hotel was lovely, and the brinner evening had a great buffet with plenty of fresh fish and lovely desserts.

I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbentley1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 night stay . B&B .Location excellent . 10mins from airport overlooking the marina . Minutes walk from bars and restaurants and shops . . Rooms clean . Bed comfortable . Great view from roof top bar /restaurant. Served delicious sangria. Small rooftop pool with limited sunbathing area . Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Bar staffs attitude variable .soda in soda lime vodka flat . Barman tasted it and said he had tasted worse . He had made it in a soda stream . So after some persuasion he replaced drinks and used small bottles of soda. Overall great hotel and enjoyable city break .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Raspbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer. Lovely situation overlooking the marina. Very comfortable bed, nice toiletries in the bathroom. A really good breakfast, so much choice and laid out in the lovely rooftop restaurant. Staff extremely helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Evethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a week visit to the Hotel Faro. Could not fault a thing about the hotel or the city of Faro. From first arriving at the hotel to leaving it one week later I would have to say the staff are amazing. Each and every one of them totally polite and friendly. My wife and I had a room overlooking the Marina and it was really accessible for restaurants and bars. But not just the staff at the hotel I think the Portuguese are just really people so everyone we came into contact with were smiling, good humoured and polite. Having said that I would have give mention to Alberto to drove the FREE shuttle to and from the beach everyday. What a really nice guy. To Carlos, the skipper of the Hotel Faro Tour boat. Best guide I have ever had in any country. Food and wine in Faro very good quality and quite inexpensive. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Aidan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a week and breakfast was such a treat every morning with so many wonderful tasty options ranging from beautiful fresh fruit (incl pineapple, melon/watermelon, strawberries, figs etc) to pastries (incl various croissants, Portugese custard tarts (dangerously addictive), pecan pastry etc), to cooked (incl sausage, bacon, baked beans, roast veg and four different types of egg dish), to cereal, toast, bread rolls, yoghurt...! The warm infinity pool on the rooftop terrace with adjoining bar/restaurant area was fun with jacuzzi jets and massage-type water jet available. The staff, and in particular, the reception staff (with whom we had most interaction) were professional, friendly and helpful. Access to the linked Beach Club was by shuttle bus (needs to be booked at reception but no additional charge), allowing free sunbed use overlooking the gorgeous beach. We also treated ourselves to massages by Mario Salvador in the Spa - worth the money. Gym compact, spotless and well equipped. The hotel room was very well-kept with pillowcases and towels refreshed every day. Location excellent for views esp over the marina and Rio Formosa lagoon nature reserve, walking around the lovely cobbled streets of Faro and discovering the beautiful historic architecture. Bus/train station 5 min walk away. Weather, although not arranged by the hotel ;) was fab (29-31'C - last week). We couldn't have asked for more from a holiday - apart from tea/coffee facilities in the room! :)

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews