We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congrats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

stayed at this hotel only for a night as a transit stop since I landed late at night! Still,i have only good things to say! Room was ok but The receptionist on shift,Miguel,was so helpful with all my queries and questions and also very kind and polite! Working in hotels myself,i know exactly what to expect! He is a true find,you should be very pleased to have him there! Congratulations!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank 745jas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015

Good position but dated rooms with the air con smelling of old smoke!
Overall not bad value for money as it was only one night at £30!
Had to leave earlier than breakfast was served to catch early flight so cannot comment on the food.






Room Tip: Clean air con and clear old dog ends from outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Very good service on arrival, friendly, informative and recommened good local traditional Portegese restaurant that was extremely good value just 5-10 mins walk away. Older style hotel, with one small lift. 15 min walk to ferry port/ bus station. Not much close to the hotel. We had a room on the third floor with views of the church and small praca next door, including a large bird nesting on the church spire!! Bathroom, small but adequate, shower over bath. Double bed, 2 singles together. Breakfast was basic but well presented. We were only there for one night but would stay again, good cheap rate, free wifi in room worked OK.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Am sure this hotel did seen better days (whenever it was built that is). We have only stayed in this hotel for one night and that was more than enough. The room was something from the 70's (loads of florals and frills) and it was the room on the fifth floor with a gorgeous view (if I forget about looking straight down into someones back yard, seeing the dog being kept on a very short leash, which made me really upset :( The only good thing about this hotel was their receptionist, who was kind enough to gave us this 'better' room (I shudder to think what other rooms look like) and all the info we needed about town. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, had worst though. Ah, and if you go all the way up to the terrace, there's a stork nesting on a small church just in front of the hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and the room charge included breakfast. They don't do main meals but we were directed to a great restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KieranG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
165 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
1,038 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#9 of 28 in Faro
415 reviews
9.1 km away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

Address: Rua General Teofilo da Trindade 20, Faro 8000-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faro
Price Range: RM119 - RM3,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing