We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eva(Faro)
US$187
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa d'Alagoa - Faro Hostel(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$221
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Faro(Faro)(Great Value!)
US$106
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
111
221
104
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
221
104
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndogs barkingboiled eggsroom was cleanstork nesthotel bookedair conminute walkfit for purposewithin walking distancebus train stationgood sizecontinental buffetmain townspoke good englishfriendly hotelcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Good position but dated rooms with the air con smelling of old smoke!
Overall not bad value for money as it was only one night at £30!
Had to leave earlier than breakfast was served to catch early flight so cannot comment on the food.






Room Tip: Clean air con and clear old dog ends from outside window
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Very good service on arrival, friendly, informative and recommened good local traditional Portegese restaurant that was extremely good value just 5-10 mins walk away. Older style hotel, with one small lift. 15 min walk to ferry port/ bus station. Not much close to the hotel. We had a room on the third floor with views of the church and small praca next door, including a large bird nesting on the church spire!! Bathroom, small but adequate, shower over bath. Double bed, 2 singles together. Breakfast was basic but well presented. We were only there for one night but would stay again, good cheap rate, free wifi in room worked OK.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Am sure this hotel did seen better days (whenever it was built that is). We have only stayed in this hotel for one night and that was more than enough. The room was something from the 70's (loads of florals and frills) and it was the room on the fifth floor with a gorgeous view (if I forget about looking straight down into someones back yard, seeing the dog being kept on a very short leash, which made me really upset :( The only good thing about this hotel was their receptionist, who was kind enough to gave us this 'better' room (I shudder to think what other rooms look like) and all the info we needed about town. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, had worst though. Ah, and if you go all the way up to the terrace, there's a stork nesting on a small church just in front of the hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and the room charge included breakfast. They don't do main meals but we were directed to a great restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KieranG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Best Western for one night while on business in Faro. I found it very old and uncomfortable. The rooms are small and had a strange smell. Not the best experience and definitely will not return. Totally not recommended as there are other options in Faro.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bazzar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews